Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel was very nice, comfortable room, very convenient location. Easy on and off the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its reputation

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms, lobby, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Directions to enter and leave the hotel property. Not easy to find the exit and know where youa re heading.
Location: NYC. 'Nufff said
Comfortable large rooms. Even a distant view of NYC. Signs to/from entrance could be improved so be careful but once you find it, you'll have a nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a weekend stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The kitchen was great to have for a weekend. Staff very friendly and the breakfast had a great selection! The walls are a bit thin but most hotels are like that. My fiancé and I very much enjoyed the stay and would go back for another weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Connecticut

Close to MetLife Stadium

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed over after attending a Giants football game.
5 out of 5
by John from Miami

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for Christmas and it was very nice. Fireplace made us feel as if were at home instead of a hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Highly recommended it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent sta for new year

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Can rbe reached thru bus 163 from Port Authority. Breakfast was good, i enjoyed the waffle. Small dinner was good. Kitchen was clean and complete. Bathroom amenities is limited but you can ask for more. No lotion provoded too. Water from faucet is not potable. No water is provided. no stores or restos nearby.
4 out of 5
by Bess from Newellton

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was nice, very clean. Thy only problem was the TV. My daughter and her husband slept in the bed while my granddaughter and I slept on the sofa bed. We could not watch the one TV. If they watch we could not see and vice versa. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good. My one major complaint was the cost of a cab to the airport. We paid $125 to the hotel from airport upon arrival. I had a business day during trip. My cab fair to JFK was $145. Did not take 40 mins. and I had no luggage. Also our cab fare on departure was $145 to LGA. Took 30 min. Need a shuttle service to the airport! Other than the transportation problem, it was an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie-Pier from Québec

4 days trip - football and NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there 4 nights with my husband. We went to a football game and visited New York. Everything was exactly as described. The room was really nice and super clean. It's a great choice if you want to visit NYC because there is a NJ transit bus stop really close (2 minutes walk). You go to Port Authority terminal in about 20 minutes. We were also surprised and glad to discover that the hotel offers complementary dinner to all its customers on Mondays Tuesdays and Wednesdays, which is really nice when you spent all day walking in the cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location and condition were both great.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to MetLife Stadium.
Cons: Mattress replacement
The mattress was not very supportive or comfortable.