Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Was unhappy with bus to NYC. Never came every 10 minutes and was always full by hotel stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yohohama, Japan

ALWAYS COURTEOUS

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel has been my number one choice in Northern New Jersey for the past few years. The staff are ALWAYS friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy. The facilities are clean and the grounds well kept. You can't go wrong staying here. I highly recommend this place. One more benefit is that you can walk to and from the stadiums in about 25 minutes each way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very upset..didn't stay until Sunday .

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Did not stay until Sunday. The back of my truck..tailgate was stolen right from the park lot of hotel. Disappointed. Police was reported .was worried if the thief would come back and try taking the whole truck...left...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Guest comfort and safety is our top priority. I'm so sorry for your experience. I'm sure experiencing theft from your vehicle was very startling. Our associates live and work in the this area and overall find it very safe. Unfortunately, crime still does occur. It’s shocking because it’s not indicative of our norm. Again, on behalf of our staff and management – I offer our apologies. Sincerely, Maria White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very comfortable room. Great amenities and easy to get to and from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frederic from Pont sur Sambre

Très bon accueil !!!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Etablissement très bien entretenu, nombreux équipements pratiques, Equipe souriante et disponible, Arrêt de bus au coin de la rue, New York à 20min ... Je le conseille à tous !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Found by accident. Would definitely co

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Found it by accident since all other hotels in the area were booked. All staff- extremely friendly, nice and professional. The rooms- Clean, nice, stylish if that's what your looking for. Didn't get to check out the area because I worked everyday but it is right off of Rt. 17 which has everything you could need. Only thing I would say is the free breakfast could have been better but it isn't a deal breaker it is free after all and it did the job which was full your stomach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Roominess, cleanliness.
Cons: A working hot tub, better breakfast selection
Location: There is a gas station and a bus stop within walking distance. Anything else will need a car to get to.
It was a decent place. The hot tub didn't work and is more a 'luke warm tub'. The room was nice and roomy, but definitely not close to anything as far as food or shopping is concerned. The breakfast during the week left a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, I’m glad you enjoyed the roominess and cleanliness of our accommodations. Reflections like yours highlight what we are doing well and give us areas to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Maria White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stayed for a weekend and it was like we never left home. Great value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Phila

Business

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay. However the breakfast area needs a couple extra waffle griddles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities and friendly service while in town on business. I appreciate your comments regarding our waffle makers and I have taken note. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Maria White General Manager