Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Distance to Journal Station
Cons: Cleanliness, Service
Location: Nothing at all. One would hide in the room or not come to the hotel until late in the night to sleepin.
The only good thing about the hotel was that it is close to the Journal Station, period! The room was not clean and had a terrible stink. Had to call the front desk twice to get the toilet cleaned. The breakfast area is very cramped, there are just 2 tables to eat-in plus the food was not getting stocked without reminders. Manageable but, the neighborhood is noisy and very polluted. There are trailer yards and repair shops around the hotel and not a single decent restaurant nearby. Overall, not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Little outdated but clean. Great staff but the neighborhood was a little worrying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a very bad position

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Hotel (Inn) is in a very crowded area and one way street for reach the hotel you need stay in teraffic for 10 to 20 minutes to do a U turn road constructiom block the road around hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, rougher neighborhood

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, well kept
Cons: Better area for continental breakfast, very small
Location: Quick access to Lincoln Tunnel and Liberty Park.
Clean hotel, but neighborhood is a bit rough. Lots of construction going on and traffic was a bit to figure out at first. Once we had it down, it was quick time to the places we wanted to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel for a cheap price. Location could be better. Room was great. Halls smeled like urine though. Not a bad experience nonetheless
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good, price right, in one room toilet was not working, worked out for us we had 2 rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not great a family with Kids

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not convinient location to connect to NYC. We had to walk three bloks about 1.5m which is very high hill to get the bus that run between jercy city and NYC.
1 out of 5
by Boris from Chicago

Bad

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bad, next to worse. You (as hotel.com) should remove this hotel from your list
4 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Helen J from Nashville, TN

NEVER GO HERE

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I am so disgusted with everything about this hotel. First, the hotel didn't even have my reservation. In the midst of spending hours traveling, I had to call to reconfirm and then get back on the subway. The guy charges us for having 3 people instead of 2, which is understandable. The room was a black hole. We open the door and it's the muskiest, nastiest smell, so we turned the air on and left the door open. The quality of the room was disgusting. The beds were so uncomfortable. Squeaked with every move and the carpets and linens were so old and nasty. After two nights there, my friend wakes up and has two sets of three bites on her arm and leg. We stripped her sheets down to find the box springs and mattress encased in plastic zipped up covers which are what people use when they don't want to go through the fumigation process to get rid of bed bugs. My friend threw everything of hers away that couldn't be washed. To top all of this off, one of my uber asked what I was doing on that side of town (because it is apparently a terrible part of town, which I had no idea), so I told him I was there for a volleyball tournament and what not. He proceeds to tell me that the Rodeway Inn is notorious for rooms being rented by the hour "if you know what I mean." I was completely disgusted and wanted to puke. Disgusted that hotels.com has such a quality of hotel on their site.. I will never use hotels.com again unless I get a refund and you guys take this hotel off your site.