Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Booked for a crew of my employees, they were turned away immediately because one of them had a service dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Even if you're on a budget...

Posted Sep 15, 2017
...I'd reconsider before booking a stay here. The Rodeway Inn brings new meaning to the phrase "you get what you pay for." What stood out most were the facilities: in general everything was old/rundown but that's to be expected at ~$100/night. What was unexpected (and largely unacceptable) was the ripped window screen on the first floor; a gap between the front door and the floor that allowed leaves and bugs to enter; the spontaneous midsleep toilet flush; broken shower head; odd sounding smoke alarm; and the smell of decades old cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Budget Hotel in NJ

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location - 10 mins walk to New York Buses
Cons: complete renovation required, carpets, washrooms etc
Location: easily available Buses to NY and NJ journal square
Budget Hotel - Don't have great expectation. Everything is just OK there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
When we arrived the room was not ready. The smell of cigaret was in front of our non- smoke room. The carpet of room was very dirty. They missed to clean our room. The breakfast was very bad and milk container was empty, they did not fill it for a while... I regret for spending my money in this poor condition hotel with a very bad service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for getting to New York City, but a little run down. The outside could be kept cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and a good price

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and organized. We wanted to go to NY most of the time and this was very close to the tunnel connecting NJ and NY. There were a fridge, microwave oven and closet in the room which were very convenient. The only problem was that the eating area for breakfast was the same small room of the lobby where there were only 2 tables! You had to wait for others to finish their breakfast and leave to start yours or take it to your room. We rented the room for about $110 so it was worth the price.
3 out of 5
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hanbiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The physical beds needs changing, sounds breaking down already.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hated it.

Posted May 26, 2017
I hated it. Want my money back I can't believe I spent 125 to stay there. It was old and smelled. Don't stay here.