Ratings based on 2,842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a pinch only

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The front desk and location. The girl was very sweet and helpful.
Cons: My room smelled very musty. The AC was loud and the pillows smelled like someone slept with them between their legs for 12 hours.
Location: Great location be shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location near Ferry to Manhattan; nice view, clean.
Cons: No shops and not many Restaurants near Hotellocation in New Jersey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful -- they made it possible for us to check in early, which was amazing for us since I was Maid of Honor for my best friend's wedding and had a TON to do!
Cons: Really was hoping for a sauna in the workout room, but of course, this is not an expectation.
Location: Food and drinks nearby in Hoboken
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay if your visiting New York!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The ferry to NYC was great. A little expensive but a neat experience to have. It only took a few minutes to get there.
Hotel was clean and the ferry was very convenient. The hotel staff went out of their way to help us arrange transportation for us. Everyone was very friendly. We ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs. The food was very good. Service was a bit slow but we didn't mind because it felt good to sit after walking all day in New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excelent location. Great service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: 10 minutes or less from Manhattan
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Safe to walk around with a few restaurants around. Gorgeous view of NY skyline. Ferry pier about 1 minute walking. Shuttles to 57 st and Village
Located next to the NYC ferry that in minutes will take you to the Pier 79 in 42nd st. this hotel is inexpensive by New York standards. Service is friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Parking is cheap. Safe location. Easily accesible from NJ turnpike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman AZ

Pre cruise stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops restaurants and pubs nearby. Manhatten just accross the Hudson. Perfect!
Excellent hotell with a magnificent view of the NY and Manhatten skyline. Good restaurant and walking distance to shops and pubs in Hoboken. Close to ferry service and ground transportation. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to NYc

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel with easy access to New York City. Close to Hoboken as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: hotel staff
Location: great neighborhood restarurants, easy access to the city
Hotel staff at check in was the most unpleasant I have ever dealt with. They had messed up my reservations and the guests I made reservations for could not check in to the rooms until I arrived. They were not accommodating at all and had major attitude. Also, do not eat in the restaurant. It used to be great, but has changed names and stinks. The service is horrible. We were there more than 3 hours for a few apps, burgers and our dessert never arrived. The cocktails were also horrible. So disappointing, as I have stayed in this hotel many times and loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TX

Nice and convenience

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel itself is in a nice location, clean, and conform. convenience to reach many places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NYC

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very well located hotel. Very close to NYC. Clean and comfortable.