Ratings based on 2,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy ferry commute over to NYC

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very bad room service! Could not get a simple one person breakfast order correct. Had scheduled delivery for 8-8:30am. They called the room twice with questions starting at 7am. Food did not arrive until 9am order not correct had to come back twice for coffee and did not get toast until 9:30 am Front desk did not seem to care upon check out!!!! Would not recommend room service at this hotel......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay- bit disappointed

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Room was okay. Thermostat was not working.
Cons: Common areas, hallways are dated
Location: Closer to light rail (public transportation).
It was pricey for its location and quality of services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent location and value

Posted May 1, 2016
Booked this hotel because NYC was so expensive. This hotel turned out to be way more than I ever could have anticipated. It truly has the best value, it's safe, pet friendly, very clean inside and outside on the grounds, great pool, ferry to NYC right outside lobby doors, if you desire to take the bus into NYC....outside lobby doors. The hotel staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants great service, great $$ value and a great time. I wold book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Best of both

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We stayed in new jersey to experience the best of both sides. We had the quiet tranquility of New Jersey & travelled by the ferry to the hustle & bustle of New York . The staff in the hotel were helpful though on one occasion sent us out of our way, we had a lovely time in a lovely place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all is good

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Good access to NY city
Guests next to my room were too loud to sleep. But I understood I'm unlucky
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from PA

Great find

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the perfect location. The ferry to NYC is literally at their front door - Hoboken is next door and a great little town. Parking is directly behind the hotel and only $25/day. The hotel room itself is very clean and comfortable and not nearly as expensive as NYC hotels. I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, Massachusetts

One night wish for more.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: I did not have a water view but that was all good. NYC is so close steps to the ferry we took the light rail and then the path.. Easy...
Cons: All good. Free parking?
Location: Restaurants and nice sites of the city. Great views of the city can not beat it.
On the phone Christen was very helpful which I wanted to meet but he was not in. The room was beautiful and clean. The beds were very comfortable usually I never can sleep in the a new place. I slept better there than my own bed. Thanks for a nice get away. Oh it was nice to take a swim. The only problem my key did not work to let me in the pool area but someone let me in. My family stayed here a few years ago to help my nice move in NYC so I am a repeat customer.. Good day, G from Massachusetts
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Minneapolis

You can do much better - seriously

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The overall service at this hotel is poor. This is my first negative review (ever). I stayed for 4 nights in April 2016 for work purposes. Concerns include: *After staying for 3 nights, I received a call at 11:15 pm on the 4th night. The front desk called stated that they had lost my credit card number in the system, and required me to come down and re-scan my card. I explained that I was leaving at 5:30 am the next morning and was already in my PJs. The front desk lady was very rude and told me to come down right away. *The room was not stocked with the standard coffee. So, I asked them to bring some up during the day - 3 times. They finally did and brought me 4 packages of decaf! I took a picture to share with friends.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels