Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful and nice she went out of her way to tell us where to go in the city and make our stay perfect. The hotel is perfectly situated across from the city. The bus stop is in the corner and only a 7 min drive to the city. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goos for the most part

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Everything was fine until I found a dirty condom under the bed. Also the shower head sucks. But overall it hasnt been the worst hotel i had stay. Beautiful view and people are nice but whomever cleans better get to it better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Great location
We went to a family event to NJ. And at the last minute we decided to stay over night and it was a very easy to book n it was very clean n the staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view is special, the hotel is average

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The view, plenty of self parking, food at Jack Austins was pretty good.
Cons: Add a coffee bar to the lobby.
Location: View of NYC was amazing. Hoboken is a fun little town.
We paid for the view and its spectacular. Waking up to the sun rising over NYC was great. If you want a view, then pay for this hotel. The rest of the hotel was unremarkable. Service was adequate, the room was clean and the location was accessible. My only complaint was the bed linens weren't as soft as ones at a lesser hotel. They were loud and sounded like tissue paper. Parking was $25 a night, but still well cheaper than staying across the river in NYC. This wasnt a bad place, but we've found better value at other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great hotel with a skyline view of Manhattan!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel staff were very professional with excellent customer services ! However, the elevators and carpets are a little "dated" and the ventilation system circulated a smell typical of air conditioning systems that have endured tobacco smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful view and ferry.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel is good but I don't like the restaurant inside the hotel doesn't have options for breakfast only full buffet, and room service after 10:00am, because room service from 7am to 10 am buffet too. Other problem I have was with presión water in my shower was terrible only a little water I couldn't take a shower well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel with easy access to NY

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Room was a great size with a living area in addition to a bedroom area. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was nice. We ate at the restaurant and had a good breakfast. There is a food court 1/2 block away inside a small mall. Also, a quick drive to restaurants in Hoboken. The ferry to NY is directly outside the hotel. We were seeing shows at Madison Square Garden and took the bus back and forth. It was very easy. The stop was 1/2 block from the front of the hotel, went directly to NYC, and then a quick walk down 8th St to MSG. Bus back was easy too and 1st stop on the route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was too hot. Lowered the temp on the thermostat but it took forever for it to cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Access to Ferry to NYC was excellent. Room had a nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best NJ NYC hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The price we paid was a bargain for what we got. Maybe skip the restaurant but everything else is great.