Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Nice room clean
Stairs up 2nd floor no elevator, toilet no tank so noise, the persons who clean the room opened the door with out knocking door first
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located at the edge of a busy Route 3 East!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The rooms very ok, but the no smoking regulations did not apply here, the rooms stunk pretty badly. Strange people hanging around the parking lot, very odd place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenience to NYC

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience shuttle to NYC. Free parking.
Cons: More insulation for noise in the freeway.
Location: Sonic hamburger next door,
The returned NY-PATERSON shuttle from NY park about one block away, corner 30th & Kennedy , in front of Exxon (?) Gas station. You have to cross the under pass freeway, then turn right , walk down hill to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Endroit idéal pour visiter New York a petit budget. Le voyagement en navette jusqu'à Time square est rapide et économique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

2 Star Hotel*

Posted Apr 9, 2016
As I walked into the lobby, I saw people that were waiting to be attended drinking complimentary coffee which was nice. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice, he explained Expedia booked me a smoking room and since I had little ones, if I wanted to switch over to a non smoking room. When I got to the room, everything was great until I was getting ready to turn the heat on and it didn't turn on. It wasn't a great hassle, I simply went downstairs to reception and explained if they could switch my room and he said no need, someone would come up to fix it. Two minutes later, he called the room phone and explained to try to turn it on and it worked. Room was clean, sheets, even carpet. Aside from the heat which worked perfectly fine in the end, its definitely a good 2 star hotel with the small breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very loud traffic noisy and strong terrible wall-painting smell.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Watertown

Worst stay ever

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Came here because I had a convention to go to. Got snowed in on the first day, they asked me to shovel out my car and move it to the end of the parking lot so they could plow all the spots. They said once they plow all the spots they would let us know so we can move our car back. They never plowed the spots. Later that night I asked them when were they going to plow the parking lot that I had to leave by 8:30am the next morning. They're assured me that it would be done by then. 7:30am comes and they still haven't plowed anything. I call and ask when they are going to plow they told me its almost here I'll be out by 8:30. 8:30 comes and still no plow so I call again and they tell me it's here and they will do the area where my car is first. An hour later still no plow I called and said why did you tell me the plow is here when it wasn't. It's now 10:05 am and they still haven't plowed the parking lot. Check it is at 11 am and there is no way anyone can get out. To add to this, the wifi was horrible, bathroom had no soap and shampoo, TV was fuzzy. Honestly worst stay I ever had.
3 out of 5
by NICOLE from France

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé , arrêt de bus devant l hôtel pour Times square , climatisation bruyante .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to NY City but not very clean

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The room was not that clean.I found cigarette spreaded all over the night table beside the bed.
4 out of 5
by Hugo from Ecuador

Bueno

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Personal Cortés y amable sobre todo la recepcionista que habla español, desayuno bien en general no muy variado pero no está malo tienen café las 24 horas, las busetas que van a new York se cogen en la puerta del hotel y recorren hasta la 42st, buena ubicación para ir de compras sobre todo a jersey garden se puede coger el bus 111 y 115 a una cuadra del hotel y al regreso igual, la habitación limpia aunque a ratos existe un olor como a cigarro, cerca se tiene lugares para comer no recomiendo las chifas la comida rápida está bien. Buen servicio en general