Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exc for the amount you pay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pro: excelent shuttle service, good breakfast (different options), good and nice personal. I definitely would use it again, honestly is more than fare base on the amount paid. I would say is very cheap and comfortable. Negative: was not that clean, housekeeping very basic, difficult to find the place at the first time, bathroom toilet and odor extractor too much noisy, close to the highway it means it was noisy all night long. However once you go there and know the place, breakfast, staff, and rate it worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, As per your review, we are happy you enjoyed the stay, but we do apologize for any inconveniences you also encountered. We did listen to you, and will be happy to make sure on your future visit your room will be further away from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel, FREE parking.. good hotel for short stays, or if you're just coming though town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for responding and giving your response. We are happy you had a wonderful stay. We will surely like to see you visit us again. Warmest Regards, North Bergen, NJ
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient to NYC

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: easy to catch shuttle to the city. It takes only about 20 minutes to get to Time Square.
Cons: The “Breakfast” was horrible it was all carbs and they were very stingy with the pastries.
Convenient…easy to catch shuttle to the city. It takes only about 20 minutes to get to Time Square. The rooms are clean enough, all we did was sleep there and it was much more economical to stay here than in the city. The front desk people tried to be helpful, but it is hard to get past the language barrier. The “Breakfast” was horrible it was all carbs and they were very stingy with the pastries. The breakfast area is an afterthought and is way, way too small there are only six stools. The “breakfast” was in a word disappointing. To advertise free breakfast is a bit misleading. The good thing is there is an iHop about a block away that you can walk to if you want to get a decent meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us, and we are sorry if we did not live up to the break-fast you were expecting, but It's only continental. But we do hope you had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
hotel is convenient location and staffs are extremely friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your recent review , and we do hope it was a well enjoyed time spent with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean but small

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Beds were confortable
Cons: Need hooks in the bathroom and some type of protein on breakfast bar and breakfast till 10am instaed of 9am.
Room was clean but small, beds were confortable, Bathrooms were clean but small with no hooks to hang anything. Served breakfast but it was all carbs ,no protein and it ended at 9am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, We would like to thank you for your review. And If we did not meet the needs you were looking for we do apologize for any such inconvenience, but we do take your review serious , and will work very hard to fixthe problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

No frills hotel with easy access to Manhattan

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Good clean and comfortable hotel, good breakfast fast and inexpensive shuttle to Manhattan ($3 p.p.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your stay with us, and we are delighted your time with us was wonderful. Please you are welcome anytime. See you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersy

Geyaway

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Our staff would like to thank you for the wonderful time you spent with us, and we would love to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Close to NYC via Secaucus Train Station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant staff, price.
Cons: Upgrade furnishings.
Location: We stayed here due to its closeness to the Secaucus train station.
One night stay. Pleasantly surprised with a very friendly greeting, comfortable room, and very clean for the price. Pretty quiet, too, considering it is on a major highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Super8northbergen, Hotel Management
Hello, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we will continue to make changes , that will make every guest stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap close option from NYC - Times Square

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just average but the area was not that pleasant ! Very close to the highway, try to have a room on left side of the hotel. The best thing was the 3$ shuttle to NYC every 10-15 minutes. Breakfast was ok, there is not a lot of room in the lobby so just take it to your room !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It was a pleasure having you stayed with us, and It's always busy at the break-fast area, sure that's a possibility to take it directly in your room. We are very sorry If you encountered noise from the main building since It's directly in front of the highway. You can always request to have your room further away, from the highway. Hope your trip was enjoyable. We hope you will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable and noisy.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room surrounding was noisy. Bed was hard and sheets were rough. Service was good. Breakfast is an overcrowded joke, just some coffee, prepackaged pastry, toast, cereal and some juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We do apologize for any inconvenience you might have had with your experience with us. We are doing our best and working very hard to fix the issues. If we can make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable, don't hesitate , let us know as to what we can change. We look forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regards.