Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean but small

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Beds were confortable
Cons: Need hooks in the bathroom and some type of protein on breakfast bar and breakfast till 10am instaed of 9am.
Room was clean but small, beds were confortable, Bathrooms were clean but small with no hooks to hang anything. Served breakfast but it was all carbs ,no protein and it ended at 9am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, We would like to thank you for your review. And If we did not meet the needs you were looking for we do apologize for any such inconvenience, but we do take your review serious , and will work very hard to fixthe problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Close to NYC via Secaucus Train Station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant staff, price.
Cons: Upgrade furnishings.
Location: We stayed here due to its closeness to the Secaucus train station.
One night stay. Pleasantly surprised with a very friendly greeting, comfortable room, and very clean for the price. Pretty quiet, too, considering it is on a major highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Super8northbergen, Hotel Management
Hello, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we will continue to make changes , that will make every guest stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

I knew what I was getting into...

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the highway and their shuttle into the city.
Cons: Any opportunity to let all guests know via email or phone call that a utility is not available that might hinder their check out time would be dope.
We arrived and the water was off, apparently. Bridget at the front desk was told me this and apologized for the inconvenience sincerely. We were in a rush and needed to keep moving so she let us check into our rooms anyway. We left and when we came back the water was on and the rest of our stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be staying here again

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I knew what to expect. I wasn't paying for a room at the Waldorf Astoria; I got a room at a roadside motel. My expectations were realistic and the motel exceeded them. Minor annoyances notwithstanding (TV remote only controlled the cable box and not the TV power/volume, toilet flushes were quite noisy, and I hate always-on bathroom fans) I was quite satisfied, and the room contained amenities I did not expect, including a safe, a fridge and a small microwave. I spent two nights there and both nights, I slept well. Transportation to Manhattan is very good (just don't hesitate to flag down a passing jitney bus instead of waiting for the bus that is parked in front of the hotel to get full.) Access from the freeway was convenient and there was enough parking. The breakfast was a bit Spartan (I was hoping for some pastries, not just a bare toast with jam and butter) but hey, it was breakfast. Staff was friendly and willing to help when I asked for assistance. Wi-Fi was reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Our staff would like to thank you for your recent review, and we are happy to help make your stay enjoyable. We will continue to make the necessary updates so that future stays will be more at home. Warmest Regards, Super8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Excellent hotel when going to new York city. Shuttle picks you up at the front of the hotel. Continental breakfast should be skipped. Overall great location to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us, and it's our pleasure to make you as our repeated guest. We do hope to see you again. Warmest Regards, Super8, North Bergen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed and clean room
Cons: Breakfast is only till 9am. Need more time.
Location: There's no too much things near, so you would need uber for everything.
Hotel is good for the price. The hotel counter staff are good. We can't said the same for a man who was in charge of the breakfast are on the separete building. A morning a lady arrive late to breakfast and in a very rude way he told her to take the breakfast and leave the room immediately cause he was going to close. Hey, she is a guest. Also one night we have a bad experience whit the bus that take you to NY. On the way back the driver doesn't want to go all the way down to the hotel so he leave us on a shopping mall at the other said of the road to take a bridge and walk back to the hotel. I was scary cause we don't know the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your wonderful stay with us, and we do hope you will continue to visit us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: room was clean and comfortable....also near places I was going to
Cons: parking was tight ...could use a bigger parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Shuttle at the door. NJ buses at 500 ft. Restaurants at walking distance. In case of rain: 12 screens nearby.
It is a good deal quality/price. Staff does provide excellent suggestions. Stayed 5 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing us with your recent review, we do appreciate your stay with us. We do hope to see you soon again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worst Inn I've ever been in

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing, I'm totally disappointed. I was fooled by pictures. I can't think of anything positive about this place.
Cons: This was the worst Inn I've ever been in. 1- First of all staff were unfriendly. 2- Sheets were literally yellow... so disgusting (you can see in the picture) 3- As you see in the picture, their room's door open in the parking, not inside the hallway... I didn't like it because it feels unsafe and dirt gets in the room much easier (yes, you're right, hey don't show this in their pictures) 4- They claim that they offer breakfast, but their options for breakfast are very limited and basic 5- floor and carpet were not clean, and looked so old and dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Hello, We do apologize that you felt this way, and of course if you were not happy , the Front Desk would have been more than happy to help you. Sorry we felt short in what you were expecting, and we will work hard to rectify the issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
While the hotel isn't very impressive at first glance, the rooms are comfortable, and the shuttle that takes you to Manhattan is very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Super8northbergennj@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we are working very hard to keep up our location. We do hope you enjoyed your time spent with us and the Big Apple. We do hope you will visit again.