Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ボストン


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: 従業員の対応の良さ、駐車場、朝食無料、ショッピングモールへのアクセスが楽な点。
Cons: エレベーターの設置、シャワーの水圧を上げる。
Location: Newport Centreへの買い物や食事、Liberty State park(車で15分)での食事と自由の女神周遊フェリーへの乗船、マンハッタンへの鉄道でのアクセス、リバーロード散策、ミツワ(車で15分)での日本食材買い物
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This place made seeing NYC easy and fun. Staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to transport for Manhattan.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Very neat and clean for what is, basically, a hotel for transient people.
Cons: Breakfast rolls could be a bit softer!
Location: Excellent new shopping mall very close, NYC easily reached by subway train.
Very useful hotel as it is close to a very nice, modern shopping mall and easy access to transport into Manhattan. It's a very good choice for people who intend to be in overnight but out during the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice local hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I liked the location, easy access to the Path into NYC and walking distance to good food and stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It was a nice hotel for cost. I just wish there could have been some kind of protein included in the breakfast. It was just sugar and carbs. Nothing for a diabetic. Even the yogurt had more than 35 sugars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

the location was excellent but poor wifi

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Everything was good,the one who work in the front desk was very helpful!my only complain was when i book the hotel i ask for extra bed and when we came in it was not ready and promise me it will be ready in 30 Mins. But it took them so long and i have to follow up again just to have my extra bed and it was so hard to connect or use the wifi there..over all it was ok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is walking distance to the Path and is conveniently located next to Newport Mall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Making Me Feel At Home

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Hotels will leave out coffee and drinking water in the lobby for guests but let the supplies run low. Holland always had an ample supply at day's end.
Cons: The breakfast area got crowded in the morning. Without doing a major renovation, perhaps one of the rooms could be turned into a small eating area.
Location: Newport Mall, ACME grocey store, Laundromat, Electronics Store, Wine and Beer Store, Access to the PATH (subway), MacDonalds, Burger King
The staff were exceptional. I have stayed at hotels that have cost me much more and not received the same level of service. I completed an electronic survey when I arrived. I noted that the hallway outside my room had an odour but did not say anything to the staff. The next day I noticed that they had attempted to clean up the odour. They also upgraded me to another room without any additional charges. Congrats to Kimberley, Andrea, Joe, Alfonso and Yaryna who made me feel right at home (hope that I got the spelling right). By the way, one of the other guests lost her necklace and insisted on thanking the cleaning staff for returning it. The hotel serves a continental breakfast which includes bran muffins and hot oatmeal (yeah!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

가격대비 알찬 호텔

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: 위치, 깨끗한 객실, 친절한 직원
Cons: 에어컨에서 냄새가 나는 방이 있습니다. 방문한 동안 날씨가 많이 덥지 않아 에어컨을 많이 틀지는 않았으나 여름철에 에어컨 청소가 필요할 것으로 보입니다.
Location: 근처에 뉴포트몰이 있어서 쇼핑이 용이합니다. 그리고 바로 옆에 버거킹, 던킨도넛, 맥도날드가 있어서 간단히 식사도 가능합니다.
호텔의 직원들이 매우 친절했으며 객실도 깨끗하게 관리되어 지내는 동안 불편함이 없었습니다. 다만 엘레베이터가 없어서 2층이 객실인 경우 짐을 들고 계단을 오르락 내리락 해야 하는 불편함이 있으니 참조 하시길. 호텔 위치는 매우 좋습니다. 바로 근처에 뉴포트몰도 위치해 있고 안에 Path Train을 이용하면 맨하탄 시내 오갈때도 편리합니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable near NYC

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Was able to walk to PATH train from this hotel. Hotel is clean. Breakfast was fine but always a line to get at buffet. Free parking. Overall a great value.