Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very sufficient

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel offered the amenities needed to "stay overnight" near New York City. Very reasonable price. Somewhat dated, but clean. Staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Outstanding

Posted May 15, 2017
Affordable room literally across the street from NYC. Friendly staff, good room, good breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just a quick visit in Lower Manhattan

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: location location location
Cons: don't we all wish things could be a bit cheaper
Location: whatever you want / desire its all within a few minutes to 15 minute walk......Pubs / shopping mall / fast food / gas / banks / transportation, etc.
you know everything is a bit more expensive in the lower manhatten area, but what a diamond in the rough, everything within a couple minute walk, transportation to WTC about a 12 min walk. This is my new NYC home away from home. and hey Free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque,IA

Very nice motel at the foot of the Holland Tunnel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Rooms,staff,location were all great! Fresh rolls, fruit & coffee/juice every day! Wonderful place to stay close to major routes
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by YarynaN, Hotel Management
Dear Rae, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again at The Holland Hotel on your next trip to NYC! Best regards, Yaryna Nepip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Affordable

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very affordable and close to NYC. The walk to the PATH train (Newport station) was 10 minutes maximum (through a mall). The area was safe and offered many options for food delivery. We did't notice any traffic noise from the Holland Tunnel. Free on site parking (we were driving so this was a huge plus) and breakfast. Clean rooms and friendly staff. The outside may not be much to look at but this did not matter to us. They have done a wonderful job converting this hotel from a motor logde and the staff said they have plans to add a dining area for breakfast. I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone visiting NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by YarynaN, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again at The Holland Hotel on your next trip to NYC! Best regards, Yaryna Nepip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
stayed for almost a week during the chrismas period. lovely staff and at the main desk very helpful with directions and shopping tips to get to the major mall opposite the street. nice room and wifi/breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by YarynaN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again at The Holland Hotel on your next trip to NYC! Best regards, Yaryna Nepip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
room is clean and comfortable. It's quite quiet to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by YarynaN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again at The Holland Hotel on your next trip to NYC! Best regards, Yaryna Nepip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice place but no frills Ok if all you need is a place to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Yaryna N, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again at The Holland Hotel on your next trip to NYC! Best regards, Yaryna Nepip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to the holland tunnel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This hotel was clean and comfortable. Perfect for a stay with easy access to new York city. The holland tunnel is right out the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by YarynaN, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again at The Holland Hotel on your next trip to NYC! Best regards, Yaryna Nepip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Yaryna Nepip, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again at The Holland Hotel on your next trip to NYC! Best regards, Yaryna Nepip