Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location to visit NY

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I recommend this hotel :) Good continental breakfast Good internet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gien

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location: Proche du Newport mall pour prendre les repas au food court. Également à quelques minutes du bord de l'Hudson river pour admirer la skyline de NY
Situation idéale pour cet hotel à seulement 15 min de Manhattan par le path. Petit déjeuner très copieux, on se sert dans le lobby et on déjeune dans la chambre. Accès à la statue de la liberté par le NJ light railroad, donc pas de file d'attente et possibilité de revenir par battery park. Seul inconvénient, le bruit de la clim dans la chambre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Hotel close in NJ close to PATH

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: The breakfast area.
This Hotel is near by the PATH (Port Authority of NY and NJ). It was easy to go to NY (Lower Manhattan or Time Square). Close to restaurants and malls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Metro West

Acceptable for the location, Ok for one night.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Price is good for the proximity to Manhattan.
Cons: Carpet to be cleaned, Smells of used to be smoking rooms is still there. Loud , outdated A/C.
Location: Location is right by Holland tunnel makes it perfect for those who wants to beat early morning traffic and sneak to Manhattan or Jersey Citi downtown
This is OK hotel for a quick or emergency stopover for a tired driver. Location is right by Holland tunnel makes it perfect for those who wants to beat early morning traffic and sneak to Manhattan. A/C was pretty loud , bathroom updated but nothing fancy. Carpet could have a good wash or better yet replacement. Smell of what used to be a smoking room in the past hits you upon entry but it pretty faded. Sensitive people may still be annoyed by this smell though. Not a place for family stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stayed one night and was pleased. Room and bathroom were clean, AC inside the unit. Caution: entrance is a little tricky for non Jersey City natives. The Holland Hotel is located less than a block away from the entrance to the Holland Tunnel. Do not miss miss your turn or you'll automatically be taking a trip into the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterloo on

Great place for easy access to NYC

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was in a great location with quick access to path trains into NYC. Rooms and lobby were small but I guess that is common for the area. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Good hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Near to New York city.good hotel.we like it for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My stay at the Holland was pretty good, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Manhattan, friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is certainly no-frills, but has everything a traveler needs, is clean, and is a simple PATH train away from Manhattan. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My family will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Simple, comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The Portugese rolls on the breakfast bar were seriously amazing. I also loved the fact that i didnt have to pay for parking! Thank you!
Cons: The complimentart soap/ shampoo looks old fashioned and is not very eco-friendly. There are better products out there at a comparable price.
Location: Its across the street from a small mall, and you can take the PATH train into NYC.
I was a little nervous when I saw the location of the Holland Hotel...it is literally next to the entrance to the holland tunnel. But much to my suprise it was very quiet. The hotel is definitely old school, with no frills or fancy remodels. However, the hotel was immaculately clean, and quite comfortable. The hotel is located about 3.5 blocks from the Path Train. An easy walk for someone who is decent shape. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The price was reasonable. The continental breakfast was good. I especially enjoyed the peasant rolls. They were fantastic! If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel and dont need a lot of frills, with a relatively easy commute into Manhattan, this place is for you.