Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel with View of NYC Skyline

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Although we stayed for a very short time, we were impressed by the efficiency and courtesy of the staff, the cleanliness of the room as well as the public areas of the hotel. The location is fantastic: Downtown JC, close to many restaurants and to the PATH to New York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff , space and very clean room, very c

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff , space and very clean room, very convenient to the path. Nice river view, swimming pool and hot tub are very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: More control of the temperature in the deluxe rooms with all the windows.
Location: 15 minutes by PATH to the World Trade Center and the METRO to go anywhere in New York. You can also access the ferry close by. Mall around the corner.
Our vacation became a bit of a stressful situation. The management and staff was very helpful and caring. We didn't ask for anything special, but they took very good care of us and that was GREATLY appreciated. We ended up with any extended stay. Our primary booked room had a beautiful view of the Freedom Tower. The only downside in that room is that one wall is all window to take in the view and even though it was October it became very warm in the room. The thermostat was set to a specific temperature and you were only allowed a 30 minute over ride. During the night it became stuffy. The bar area and couch seating were very inviting and the staff very attentive. They have very good appetizers as well. Easy access to the PATH for easy transport into New York. And when additional clothing was needed, the mall and Macy's was just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: AC noise, parking direction
Location: Shopping mall
Stayed overnight. Relatively good location, clean room. But parking is not very convenient, the AC noise is high. But overall experience is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location, price, lobby, beds!
Location: Manhattan of course! We had dinner at Batello and Taphaus which were good for groups. Also had brunch at GPs restaurant and it was amazing!
We were in town for a wedding and this hotel was right across from the reception. So close to manhattan without the noise and price. We had an amazing time and spent a lot of time in the city since the path is only 20 minutes from wtc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No housekeeping. No apologies. The nightstand is full of methanol smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Westin Jersey City , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear this. Please know that I have forwarded your comments to Management to review in further detail. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to improve upon this experience for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

뉴저지의 깨끗한호텔

Posted Sep 29, 2016
주중에는 path가 중심가로 가니 교통편이 나쁘지않고 복잡한 맨하튼이 아니라 좋았어요! 다만 쓰지도 않은 돈을 charge해놓고 3번이나 너네 이거 진짜 안썼냐며 취조하듯 다시 묻던 직원은 옥의티.ㅜㅜ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

週末にグランドゼロに行くならJersey Cityのホテルから地下鉄PATHが便利

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: 車でマンハッタンに入ることなく比較的容易に地下鉄で行くことができる。 レンタカーで旅行して不慣れな場合、NYCに行くのに便利
Cons: ホテルの部屋が低層階でエレベーターセキュリティがない階でした。あらかじめ値段設定でそのようになっているのであれば情報が必要だと思いました。
Location: ホテルからハドソン川沿いまで徒歩5分、マンハッタンの素晴らしい眺めを見ながらボードウォークができる。 近くにショッピングセンターがあり、買い物食事にも便利でした。
駐車場はなく、ホテル裏の一般駐車場に駐車して一日22ドルでした。 部屋の広さは十分に広く、快適でした。 朝食付きに料金設定で比較的満足できる味と量でした。バッフェ形式ではなくメニューから注文しました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie

Excellent stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Took a walk along the boardwalk with a beautiful view of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Please visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels