Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great place to stay, close to the city, and great breakfast and room features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the city

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Excellent hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location with easy access to Manhattan

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Comfortable bed. Good quality food in restaurant. Good size indoor pool with hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Convenient Location & Spacious room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: breakfast, spacious room, and swimming pool
Cons: heating system noise
Location: near by PATH, it's convenient
I stayed 3 nights on January, and was satisfied with the facility and food. The swimming pool & spa was good and coupon breakfast was great. One of things that I don't like was the noise of heating system which had 78 F limit, it was a little bit chilly at night, and no free wifi in the room. Except that, overall good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

IT'S CLOSE to.Nyc, easy access

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and relaxing room.Hotel very clean, sophisticated friendly and professional staff.and close to NYC staid their for a meeting, Mall 2 minute walk,.restaurant was good, will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Bestes Hotelzimmer, dass wir bisher hatten. Es war sehr gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber. PATH für Verbindung nach New York ist in ca. 5 Gehminuten zu erreichen. Wir buchen dort gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
I checked in at Westin Jersey City Newport for one night on Jan 8 in a standard king-size bed guestroom. The overall experience was very good, since each of my requests and inquiries was handled in a quick and timely manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Juan PR

Nice hotel near subway station

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Awesome experience, good hotel facilities and accessibility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Great location close to Path train and shopping.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, in room coffee and location.
Cons: When I booked the king bed room it said it was suitable for 3 guests but there was no other sofa bed in the room.
Location: Shopping at mall, train to Manhattan, close to ferry for Statue of Liberty tours, 20 minutes to Met Life stadium - recommend uber at half cab fare
Enjoyable stay at the hotel. Check in was fast - we booked two rooms for our family and they were across the hall from each other. The rooms were clean and relatively spacious with comfortable beds. I liked the individual brew starbucks coffee in the rooms. Easy walking distance to the mall where there is a Dunkin Donuts and many good options at the food court. Path train is a block away and is only $2.75 for a 15 minute trip into Manhattan. Quality hotel at much better rates than staying in Manhattan itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful area on water!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This place was perfect for NYC VISITORS. Walking distance to PATH train so no need to worry about parking in the city. Lots to do walking distance of hotel in jersey city as well including beautiful pier!