Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Just about okay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I stayed in a single room which was tiny and in desperate need of updating. Larger rooms may well be better, so I can only go by my room. There was poor to no wifi throughout the hotel despite the lobby stating free wifi is available. I have stayed in much worse hotels but have stayed in much better to. It did what it needed to do for a business trip and was cheaper than most so I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Warm and friendly on immediate entry

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very good central position for our trip.
Cons: If it isn't broke don't fix it.
Location: Very central to all aspects of visiting Jersey.
Everything just right very obliging staff.Lovely dining room and good food. Outstanding breakfast. Very pleasant outlook from dining room overlooking the outdoor pool area. Overall very nice hotel to spend relaxing holiday or short break. Will certainly come again in the summer months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Runcorn

lovely weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: few minutes only from town centre with shops & plenty of quality restaurants
very pleasant comfortable hotel close to St Helier town centre excellent breakfast with lots of facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for town centre,

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Polite staff, good breakfast, quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Some of the rooms would benefit from a paint.
Location: Located in town, use the excellent and friendly bus services to visit all parts of the island. Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops within minutes walk.
Room differed from the one booked on line, however, the very helpful staff changed the room. Superb breakfast and staff very efficient. Overlooked outside pool very quiet and no traffic noise. Relaxing indoor pool (we visited in October). Easy level walk into town and bus station. Good bars, coffee houses and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Oct 28, 2016
We stayed in The Appollo 6 years ago & it was sufficient for what we needed and are always sold by a pool in a hotel, so decided to try it again. It would appear that no work has been done on the hotel since we were last there, very out dated, the room was filthy, bed uncomfortable, there were stains on the carpet and rust/ mould all over the shower head (we didn't investigate too far pretty grim!!!). As for the pool, it's cold and could do with a good clean out. There were a couple of reception staff that were very friendly but wouldn't say they went above and beyond. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, can only describe this by snotty eggs, burnt croissants & cold hard toast that had been toasted long before we came down. I can only hope that these comments are used to help the hotel improve rather than lose them custom but there were several other guests commenting on the state of the place too. We were disappointed with our stay, this being the only holiday we managed to afford this year has left us feeling very let down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth Staffs

The hotel is slightly dated! But it was welcoming.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Everything is close if you drive as we did. BUT parking in the town is limited there are multiple storey car parks but this is also limited.
The room was "a room" slightly dated as my headline suggests but don't let this put you off. The staff could not do enough for you. Very pleasant. Always smiling. The hotel sits walking distance from the shops of St. Helier with ample parking if you hire or have a car. This hotel is NOT for the disabled though as the are a number of steps no ramps. There are lifts to the various floors. We had lovely ample breakfast, we ate out at nights so can't comment on night time. Only the dated state of the hotel stops me rating this hotel as excellent but that's my opinion. Looking at reviews before we came others where very picky!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORKSHIRE

Good location for central st helier.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Hotel is very dated, needs s complete revamp. Staff very good . Parking available which Is a must if you have a car . Breakfast excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little sated

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Not the best place to stay. Looking a little tired. Room noisy and bed not very comfy. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Great hotel staff great food good

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Very close to all amenities bus stop outside walking distance to beach town .pubs restaurants.
Great food .great staff great facility's great pools
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Room decor quite old but extremely clean.staff were excellent, very friendly & extremely helpful.