Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff, well accept for one female receptionist and one of the restaurant manager (short man syndrome). Clean and comfortable room. Plenty of hot drink options in the room...fully replenished every day and with extra milk offered if needed. Ironing board and iron in room along with fan and trouser press. Superb breakfast buffet with something for every taste. We ate in the restaurant one evening using a £5 discount each issued at check in....it was a three course meal and delicious... If I have a criticism it's that we had our 5 yr old son with us and the children's portion was equal to an adults which was a waste...but beautifully presented and freshly cooked. The restaurant manager was very friendly and messed about with my son which was nice as he was the only child in there at the time. We ate in the bar one early evening.... Another delicious meal and great value for money. The staff were welcoming and the entertainment subtle. We hired a car which we parked for free at the rear of the hotel and, when full, at their sister hotel around the corner In all a great Base from which enjoy all that Jersey has to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accueillant, confortable à recommander

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: le confort et l'ambiance la gentillesse des personnels
Location: quartier proche des commerces et du centre
sejour de 4 nuits tres agréable dans ce best western au centre de St Helier , chambre spacieuse, calme sur une cour fleurie et une jolie verriere, personnel à l'ecoute , à la reception comme au restaurant excellent rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds UK

Great Hotel ---- but

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the use of the pool at the Monterey. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: It was not very close to the shopping centre, bus station and harbour, but not too far to make the distance too difficult. (we are both in late 70s)
My only problem with the hotel was the "difficulty" of getting to bedroom. The upper floors were like a rabbit warren -- lots of stairs to go up and down. Another time I would know to ask for a room near a lift (I do have arthritis in knees) The staff were helpful in arranging days out and ordering taxis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Traditional Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Food, Staff and Cleanliness.
Cons: Housekeeping methods of transferring their new supplies to the rooms.
Location: 15 Minutes easy walk to Liberation Square and Bus Station. Lots of pedestrianised shopping streets on the way. Excellent Fruit Markets.
Had a nice stay in this hotel. The seagulls were a menace during the night kept us from sleeping. The hotel has very helpfull staff. The third floor is served by one lift which seems to cope with needs. Room was clean and airy but not air conditioned. Food was very good both in the dining room and in the bar/lounge. Fifteen minute walk to the Liberation Square which we walked every day and good exercise for seventy year olds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north east england

Town centre hotel 25 minutes from sea front.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and reception areas. The conservatory and terrace are very nice although the hotel is non smoking there were ashtrays that were overflowing.
Cons: Refurbishment of the bedrooms and air conditioning would make a big improvement.
Location: Hotel was located 25 minutes walk from the sea front. There are lots of parks, shops and restaurants near by and the promenade has lovely beaches.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was no bigger than a box room and the bathroom door did not shut. Beds and furniture very dated. However 90 minutes after arriving we were offered a much bigger and lighter room and the hotel also changed the bedding from blankets to a duvet for us. Room was clean but furniture and carpet very dated. The hotel bedrooms need a huge refurbishment but the common ares were more modern. The staff were very cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife Scotland

Lovely hotel in a good central location.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing, very helpful. Lovely bedroom.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Good location about 10 minutes walk from the centre of St Hellier. Shops and Arts centre and bus tours available nearby.
We were treated well from the moment we arrived until even after we checked out! As our flight was not till evening we were allowed to leave our luggage in the hotel and pick it up later to let us enjoy another day in Jersey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a central location at St Helier.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great stay at a hotel, close to the centre of St Helier. Food great, staff good, apart from a couple of people in the bar on the first day we were there. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Easy access to the town and fascinates.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Easy access to town.
Cons: A bit more of a personal touch. Hotels abroad are so good at helping you celebrate special occasions.
Confusion about how long we were booked in for but quickly sorted. Not sure if it was their fault or Expedia. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary but there was nothing special like a bottle of wine or a chocolate or two or even a card. A bit disappointed as not a cheap hotel. otherwise pleasant with a lovely terrace to sit on with direct access to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

We'll run and maintained hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good hotel, great staff the restaurant manager was really good. Light and airy rooms could do with air con but maybe that's next on the upgrade wish list. Conveniently located 10 mins walk from centre of town. Good food standard, only minor gripe as so warm windows open and room 112 a little noisy from road traffic all in all a good standard on terms of price, facilities And jersey is a great island for a short term break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Recommended

Posted Jul 1, 2015
A very clean and tidy hotel. Staff are very helpful. Great facilities. A short walk to the main shop or sea front. Wonderful stay.