Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We stayed here for a week and the found the hotel to be in a great location for sightseeing, with all round friendly staff and excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but could do better

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Dinner in the restaurant.
Cons: Room decor
Location: Short walk into town, and bus station.
Noisy rooms and lack of hot water, decor is sad in some rooms but staff and restaurant are their strongest points. A little walk into town but not too far from bus station and front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very warm welcome. Staff very helpful. Room was very warm at night but other than that an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The only problem we found on the Saturday evening was the traffic kept us awake.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Southampton

Business trip with a smile!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay here, always clean and staff more than helpful, not to far away but not in the thick of it,perfect for walking in and out of town. Pub food attached is nice and easy if you don't fancy going out, never not feel safe in this area.
3 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Nice hotel close to the town

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Welcome of the staff and their willingness to make our stay a good experience
Cons: Better quality cereal (weetabix) on the breakfast menu.
Location: Easily accessible to the town and restaurants and Museum.
A very good experience. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Spacious room and access to the sun terrace was a bonus. We were woken before eight one morning by staff vacuuming outside the room but that was our only gripe. We did not use the nearby gym facilities.