Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Ideally situated for the beach and promenade with a bus stop right outside the hotel. The town centre of St Helier is also just a short walk away
Very friendly hotel with very good service and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Near to the beach
Cons: Staff could be more attentive and friendlier
Location: Good for bus service and also a lovely walk into town, that only takes 20 mins
Too noisy! Apart from heavy traffic , squeaky floorboards in all of hotel so every time someone walks in any of the rooms you will hear them. Teenagers seem to be attracted to this area, so in the evening there is constant shouting, screaming, swearing until late in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent location but be careful on room choice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great location, about 15 minutes walk from the town centre. Right on the seafront with amazing views and several excellent restaurants very close by.
Cons: Sound-proofing the windows, fixing loose floorboards.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Portuguese, Caribbean and a Greek Taverna very close by. 15 minute walk from town and a bus stop right outside.
We booked three nights and were given room 40, on the first floor and overlooking the main road. Noise from traffic and passers-by was quite intrusive. We inquired about changing rooms after the first night, the manager was previously aware of the noise problem and could move us to room 23 for our third night. Our free upgraded room was a lot better and included a balcony overlooking the seafront, pretty awesome! As it was warm, we kept the door open and slept to the sound of the waves. We decided to dine elsewhere, as there are several excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk, but did have a satisfactory breakfast at the hotel. The pool was great and overlooked the seafront but there was too much chlorine and we ended up with stinging eyes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

Comfortable with nice sea views

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly somewhat 'old fashioned' service.
Cons: Rooms could do with more modern fittings and lighting.
Location: Good location for beach and sea view walks. Sea water lido nearby. Bus stop outside hotel on route from town to Gorrey Point with a frequent service.
We stayed in a ground floor room with a patio door to a couple of sun beds. Hotel a bit old fashioned but everything worked, bed very comfortable and meals very good with friendly helpful service. About 15 mins walk to town centre and bus station. We found a small selection of bars and restaurants nearby, to make a change from eating in the hotel and, of course, there are plenty of places to eat/drink in the town. We enjoyed our stay and would consider another stay there in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Nice location right at the sea front , few restaurants and bars nearly.
Hotel is lovely and clean, beds very comfortable, all staff very pleasant polite, and helpful, Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices. Bus stop right out side hotel which takes you in the bus station, from there you can get a bus to anywhere in the island . Would recommend Nice relaxing Hoilday. September 2016 Helen . N.Ireland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Tired Hotel but with good seaviews

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Single room very small and in need of some tlc - paper peeling off wall above bed. Also old fashioned bedding - blanket instead of duvet. Apparent lack of staff as towards end of season made dining a very frustrating experience - first course sent back after considerable wait for waiter to be able to order wine. Poor sound proofing mean't I could hear snoring from next door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire, uk

Hotel a little tired

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: In quiet part of St Helier, about 20 minutes walk to Liberation Square
Cons: Hotel could do with being decorated throughout
Location: Bus stop outside hotel, we eat at 2 bistros close by , Roseville bistro being excellent, booking advisable.
Stayed for 4 nights, room was spacious if a little tired. Staff were excellent, very helpful in helping you see best of Jersey. Breakfast was very good, we managed to sit in window every morning, lovely view of sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location is very good,food is excellent and all the staff are friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location. Good local facilities.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of good eateries. If you like promenade walking you will enjoy this part of St. Helier.
Had a great time here. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room had a view over the promenade and was very comfortable. Plenty local restaurants for eating out. Bus service into town centre was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

Fort D'Auvergne Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The decor could be updated. However, there is a rumour that the hotel is being turned into flats.
Location: A very good location with easy access to St Helier and restaurants
We had a very good holiday. The weather was great except for the last day. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was just what you need. A place to sleep and shower and there was a television for use during the periods when you were in the room i.e. before breakfast and returning in the evening after a meal.