Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Fantastic hotel, only down side is the busy road outside but spa facilities and view made up for it. Staff wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and excellent service.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, good location, good facilities.
Cons: Car parking was limited.
Location: Good central location, lots of attractions within 10 minutes drive.
An excellent hotel, lovely facilities, good food and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Undergoing renovations so 4stars for condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally situated

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location. Superb service. Excellent value. Breakfast was superb. Restaurant went the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to commercial area

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Food is very good.
Very comfortable hotel with excellent amenities within easy walking distance of the High Street but in quiet area. Sea views available but we prefer the park view. Food is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to town

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was better when it was owned by De Vere.
Cons: should show the actual room where you would be staying.
Location: really good location.
I have been staying at this hotel for 16 years and it is the worst room that I have stayed in, no draws to put things in and very small for what I paid, staff were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I loved the decorations and the high quality of food and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The beach was opposite the hotel and it was a 10minute walk to the town centre where there was lots of shops and places to eat!
From the moment we checked in to when we checked out we had a incredible stay! The staff were so polite and always willing to go the extra mile to help us. The compliantly bottle of champagne for my Fathers 50th birthday was so kind! The breakfast every morning was so good, such a wide range of choice to meet everyone's needs. The manager of Victoria breakfast room was so lovely, taking the time to get us a map and give us directions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel in a great location - 5 minutes walk to the shops of St Helier, a number of excellent restaurants within 2 mins walk. Great view of the bay and Elizabeth Castle from our room. Staff friendly and attentive without being fussy. Excellent choice of breakfast from fruits, cereals, continental and freshly cooked food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel but not a five star, close to beach, shops etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

High quality hotel with a friendly atmosphere

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a happy one. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, quality dining and a lovely afternoon tea for a treat. Comfortable beds and a clean and high class spa make for a very relaxing stay. Looking forward to another visit in the not too distant future.