Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel, excellent facilities, great spot

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The spa was fantastic and the food was also very good
Cons: We didn't have a room with a view, the only disappointment but we didn't pay more for one!
Location: Elizabeth Castle is a must and is directly across the road from the hotel. Get to Durrell and the War Tunnels too
This is a lovely, well thought out hotel in a good location in St Helier. The staff were fantastic - it was a true 5 star hotel without any pretentiousness or stuffiness and we felt welcome and comfortable at all times. Excellent spa facilities, definitely use them, and anone excellent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chorley

Excellent facilities for a very relaxing break.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Whether you catch a bus, hire a car, or even a classic car like we did, travelling round Jersey you find things to do and see for everyone.
Anyone who loves excellent food can rest assured that the Grand is the perfect place to dine. All the meals from breakfast to evening meal were cooked to perfection. The staff throughout the hotel are both helpful and friendly and we will certainly return for a second visit! Having a Spa just completed our relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Great location and a pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location is excellent fit a walk on the beach or into St Helier. We hired a car and travelled about the island.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and staff very attentive. Breakfast was good though when busy the staff struggled a bit. The spa is lovely. My only reservation was that our room was internal with frosted window glass, this was Ok for a couple of nights , but any longer and I would have asked to move as it felt claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

We will return

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, beds comfortable, staff attentive
Cons: Room on the small side, restaurant food pricy. This is a good 4 star hotel. Many places claim to be 5 star these days... surely that term should be reserved for the Dorchester, Ritz etc?
Location: Within walking distance of town centre and near variety of restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

5 Star Service all the Way

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Short walk to St Helier town centre. Very easy to find hotel by car and valet parking.
My wife & I stayed 4 nights In October for our Silver Wedding anniversary. We booked one of the superior rooms with views over the sea and Elizabeth castle. I'd pre-booked some flowers which were there when we arrived and the hotel added a nice bottle of wine. Hugo the concierge was charming and attentive - an indispensable knowledge of the island and its attractions. Overall decoration was fine - I'd read comments that it needed a refresh but certainly couldn't find fault. Restaurant staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was everything you'd expect of a 5 star hotel. My wife used the spa for a massage and I used the pool - both very enjoyable. I was concerned about the small car park - but just gave my keys to the porter and he "made it disappear" :) Overall, great for a short, relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co. Down

Really lovely view from room with superb sunsets

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the view from the room and the friendly service
Location: Central location close to all the main points of interest in St Helier
Grand yes, but friendly unpretentious service with good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent hotel centrally located

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Service was excellent with good views of the bay and castle from the balcony. The breakast was varied with anything that you could reasonably expect available. Dinner was also very good and again the service was all one could ask for. We would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Excellent hotel, spa and swimming pool. Comfy rooms and good food. Staff very helpful and make you feel welcome. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Close to beach, shops and some local attractions. Oposite Elizabeth Castle .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. A special messge for hotel management for our anniverssay was a nice touch. Thank you.