Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

What a little gem.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, they have a winning team.
Location: 10 mins from town centre and all your sightseeing trips can be booked at reception.
I selected this hotel because of the reviews that I had read. But we found it better than expected. Yes the staff were friendly but they were more than that, they would always go the extra mile for you. The breakfasts were excellent, continental or full English if you wanted. The evening meals were fantastic and great value for money. The lamb deserves a special mention. We had a wonderful 4 nights there and I would recommend this hotel to all ages. (we are in our mid sixties and could be in the town centre in ten minutes)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, comfortable and friendly

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: A 10 / 15 minute walk out of the town centre.
Flight got cancelled so missed my first night but they were happy to roll that over so that I could stay an extra night at no additional charge. Pleasant hotel, with friendly staff. I stayed in January so very quiet. Breakfast was good, nothing outstanding but good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

A lovely little hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: We had a very spacious room with a most comfortable bed. Everywhere very clean and well presented. Great food and lovely staff.
Cons: The only thing missing was a hair-dryer! Otherwise couldn't complain about anything.
Location: The hotel was a 10 minute walk down a straight flat road into centre with lots of good shops. An excellent bus service for getting around island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good allround experience

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Own pool and parking.
All staff frendly and go the extra mile ,food was well presented and tasty.we hired a car to get around and was well worth it, but there are buses with a stop close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent, pool was great, nice looking lounge, bar, and eating areas. Bed was a little worn out and the road was noisy though as you had to have the windows open because the room was very warm being at the top of the hotel. Would definitely go back though if we could guarantee a room that wasn't on the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Camberley

A beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing! Just keep the chef!
Location: Central St Helier and very easy place from which to explore the island, either by car or bus.
This hotel was a total surprise! We were wowed by the interior decor of the hotel and the comfort and coziness of the bedrooms. Of particular note is the food. Evening dinner was the best we've had in a hotel and the service was excellent. The outside patio is utterly charming and pool a delight - clean and warm. The hotel also has very useful parking. The hotel itself is very conveniently located within easy walking distance of central St Helier. We loved it and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Nothing much
Location: St Heliar is a good base for starting out over Jersey because of the excellent public buses
Our room was spacious with a lovely bathroom. Staff all friendly and helpful throughout - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast a nice way to start the day and plenty of options.
4 out of 5
by CONOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Warm and Friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Perhaps some of the room furnishing could be updated.
Location: About a 10 minute walk to the centre of St Helier and bus station where buses are available to all parts of the island.
A really nice hotel close to the centre of St Helier. While the rooms were perhaps on the small side and some of the décor and furnishing looking a little tired, they were very clean and tidy and perfectly adequate. The shower, also small, was one of the best hotel showers I have found in a while. The included breakfast was excellent and while described as continental included a full hot selection and dinner in the restaurant was well presented and was of a high standard. However, the stand out feature was the warm welcome and general friendliness and helpfulness of staff throughout the hotel, it really does make a difference, we will certainly go back if we return to Jersey.