Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaconsfield

Great Hotel, beware functions!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Popped over for the Easter Weekend....this is a great Hotel and fabulous Island. Hadn't been for 17 years and the whole trip was super - in that time a new 'wing' has been added to include Spa and Gym etc....our trip coincided with a Wedding (Congratulations), unfortunately the noise does emminate somewhat so we were moved to a quieter part of the Hotel for that night; on the whole a great location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

super hotel stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were outstanding.
Cons: The Saffron was over rated and over priced.
Location: We bought a bus pass - super way to see the Island. Numer 22 route was our fav!!
Super friendly and efficient staff made this a great destination. Could not fault the waiting and cleaning staff. Excellent facilities including an excellent spa, pool and sauna. 15 walk into town centre at St Helier with a shuttle service offered if required Breakfasts are well presented and offer a wide choice to rival that rival that found in top quality London hotels. Brassiere Is well priced,and expertly cooked with a wide menu choice. However, the Saffron restraint was a disappointment with 'prissy' overpriced Indian food that did not live up to the hype.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel de france: Five might stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Allowed to check in at 10:05am and given key to room as it was available. Had the 4 course set meal at saffrons restaurant, foid was delicious. Ate twice at Park view restaurant, very plesant and daily specoals we again very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms superb.
Location: Buses from St Helier take you everywhere you could want to visit and at £2 for an adult one way they are excellent value.
The hotel was lovely with friendly and helpful staff and excellent facilities. he food in the garden room was a varied selection and well prepared and served. The hill up to the hotel is steep and should be factored in if you are going out for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hants

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: location
everthing was lovely ,the staff were very friendly and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pool but cold plates !

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The Swimming Pool and the staff were so helpful
Cons: The room was too hot
Excellent pool facilities best I have come across, but like most big hotels hot food served on cold plates at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

An excellent short break

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff , from first contact whilst booking through to reception , housekeeping , breakfast team & bar were excellent.
Location: Not a great deal to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but lots of information of what to do in Jersey available in the hotel foyer.
Situated just outside St Helier it is a 15 min walk along a hilly narrow road into shopping area although a shuttle bus is available at certain times . Had we been staying longer than 3 nights we would have hired a car . We ( 2 couples ) had very comfortable standard rooms with a good view over the town and the front of the hotel. All staff were extremely pleasant , friendly and efficient - the spa and pool facilities very good. Bar was comfortable to return to for a nightcap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Excellent service.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Staff courtesy and helpfulness. Very wide range of tasty breakfasts.
Cons: A larger swimming pool,
Location: 10 minutes walk from the centre of St Helier. They run a shuttle bus during the day. There is a good, frequent bus service to everywhere on Jersey.
The usual superb level of service. Although busy, when my flight was cancelled they managed to find me another room at a reasonable rate. Always a pleasure to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

five day break

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: No private sitting lounge area
Location: Away from town area but very easy to get about.
The staff and hotel facilities made it a great break away for myself and elderly mother. The only thing missing was a comfortable private lounge to sit in, the hotel lobby lounge does not lend itself to sitting and reading the paper. The upstairs bar/lounge area would be ideal if only it was open before 5pm. Staff were very efficient and friendly, they could not do enough for us. The spa and pool area fantastic, warm, clean and the treatments we had excellent. Thank you Hotel de France
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Works well for me

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely calm, serene hotel. Food not up to previous standard though.