Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Clean, tidy hotel. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Food was of a good quality and nicely presented.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Dingy miserable place - thought it would make do as a base but would recommend paying a little extra to stay somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East sussex

Comfortable,friendly well appointed and convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, location, environment, decor.
Cons: Defrost thoroughly breakfast items
Very friendly, efficient staff. Our allocated room at the back was quickly changed to "a room with a view" Room not spacious but other sitting areas available. Loved the swimming pool. Good breakfasts, freshly cooked to order, though the "vegetarian sausage" was still frozen in the middle. Thank you all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Convenient for our stay close by to family.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient for town, very helpful staff to foreign visitors
Cons: Brightening up of the bar/food area
Location: Family nearby
Very polite and attentive reception staff noticed a much improved breakfast menu and staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay from uk 3/12/16

Posted Dec 5, 2016
One night stay only to find out our room had no hot water when spoke to reception was told no could look at shower there was nobody could look at weekend ask to speak to manager they were not available until 11.00 o'clock so receptionist went and got somebody from the restaurant they took my details and was told they would contact me today 5/12 /1)6 now 4.30pm no contact had been made
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff, good basic hotel for a couple of days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Dicq-ing About

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel although the double bed was a tight squeeze and the decor in the halls a little odd. Overall a nice place, right next to the beach, although the sea view is not quite so clear as there are buildings in the way so it's not as picturesque a view as you might hope for. The brilliantly named Thai Dicq Shack is a stones throw away, serving up lovely grub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Good value within easy reach of town

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Scenic location, walking distance to town and bus stop right outside with regular buses running til quite late at night.
Good clean accommodation on the sea front only 15 mins walk from town. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna a nice option. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast buffet plentiful and varied. Bus stops right outside hotel, although the road is quite busy and can be difficult to cross at times.