Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming pool dark and dingy
Location: Beach, great pub opposite.
Good budget hotel. Good location next to beach and 5 minute walk to town. Great breakfast. Reasonably priced. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at normandie hotel just a 5min bus ride to st helier. It rained but that did not stop us exploring the island which have lovely bays and st helier is clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinxton notts

a very nice room in a nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and location
we had a very good stay at this hotel and we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

Staff made it for us

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, quiet lounge, home made lasagne was really good
Cons: The Jacuzzi wasn't bubbling when we went so that needs a bit of fixing
Incredibly helpful and friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. I took my elderly mum (who is on crutches) for a couple of days and everybody went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. I emailed ahead to ask if our two single rooms could be near each other as she had been recently quite unwell and not only did they ensure this happened they also upgraded her to a double room. The rooms are comfortable and clean although a bit creaky. the restaurant and bar had plenty of choice and the food was good quality (although quite big portions). The pool is a decent size with a small Jacuzzi and clean changing rooms. The hotel is right next to a beach and a busy pub opposite. We needed to get a taxi into the main town which cost about £15 but I am sure there are local buses which would have gone there. All in all, it was a great place for a quiet break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Noisy hotel - poor service

Posted Aug 21, 2015
My room wasn't hoovered in 3 days. I didn't get breakfast the first morning because I waited 20 minutes to place my order then couldn't wait any longer. My car was then blocked in as they have a cramped car park - but they didn't have the keys for the 2 cars blocking me in?! Wasted 30 minutes waiting for my car to be released.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Very happy with my choice of accommodation.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or its staff to anyone. For the price and star rating it is excellent, far exceeding my expectations. All of my group of twelve were happy with their stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
A friend and I stayed at Hotel De Normandie for 5 nights. The hotel is across from a bus stop so it is convenient to get into St. Helier. We did walk to town most of the time and it was only about a 15 minute walk. Our room was very comfortable - only drawback was that the shower was a bit small. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a substantial breakfast - both a continental and hot with eggs, bacon, etc. We had rented bikes and there was an area outside for them to be locked. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s wales

Very good location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Recently refurbished has swimming pool if weather is bad.
Cons: Breakfast was very good but sometimes a bit overcooked
Location: Very near the beach about 15mins walk into the town. Lots of restaurants nearby
Very good location next to the beach with a bus stop opposite. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool and breakfast choice. Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The bedroom was a bit dated and carpet certainly needed a good clean. Beds were uncomfortable and quite a bit of noise coming through the windows
Location: Beach, bar, shopping, close proximity to St Helier and good bus links to explore the island.
Ideal for a short break to explore the island Good location opposite the beach and within walking distance to St Helier. Bus stop right outside with regular service in both directions to Gorey and St Helier. Appears to be plenty of car parking which we didn't require. Good wifi connection around the hotel. Main corridors and areas including the bar were very clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

bonne situation; confort

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: situation-confort- possibilité de parking (prévoir position de sortie facile)
Cons: isolation entre les chambres-
Location: quartier résidentiel près plage et sortie facile de la ville-simplicité d'acès au centre ville.
Hôtel bien situé à 15 minutes à pied du centre qui est très difficile d'accès en voiture. petite difficulté à l'arrivée car la réceptionniste demandait la totalité du réglement alors que la première nuit était payée, incompréhension du système Expedia et nécessité absolue de maitriser l'anglais pour s'expliquer. Sinon personnel très serviable , petit déjeuner très bien avec service organisé, chambre propre, literie neuve, très confortable juste isolation un peu limite entre les chambres. Piscine couverte accessible jusqu'en soirée. Superette et accès plage juste en face. Parking privé un peu surbooké.