Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David from South East England

Great hotel overlooking beautiful beach.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Two delightful and relaxing days in this great hotel. Its location, overlooking one of the most scenic beaches in Jersey, is complemented by excellent service and dining. No hesitation in recommending for a relaxing break in a beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honley, West Yorkshire

Well placed, comfortable hotel next to the beach.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Plenty of public spaces and a terrace next to the beach. Sun loungers were available. Salt water indoor pool was lovely.
Location: St Brelade's Bay has a beautiful stretch of sandy beach which is great for families. Cafes and good quality restaurants nearby, lovely walks.
We booked an Ocean View room which had a stunning view of St Brelade's Bay and a small balcony. The room facilities were excellent. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfasts were adequate but the cooked buffet was disappointing; the quality of food was good but it had been displayed for too long. For a hotel of this standard we think a freshly cooked breakfast should be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ever changing view from balcony

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, spa, breakfasts, good choice of tea & coffee sachets, good base for walking
Cons: Recycling bins, air con in every room type.
Location: Centrally located in the bay with beach or cliff walks possible, depending on the tides
Chose to stay here having stayed a couple of years ago & we weren't disappointed. Spa has been remodelled & therapists very good. Breakfasts very relaxing & enjoyable with a view of the ocean & plenty of choice & attentive staff. No separate recycling bins in the bedrooms which was disappointning so left papers, bottles etc beside the bin in the hope they were recycled. Lovely location with plenty of places to walk via beach or cliffpaths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

What a place ...

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel as it is central, convenient, relaxing and by the sea
Cons: There are always little things that can be improved but nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Central location, bus stop right outside the hotel and so much to see and do. Lots of great walking too.
We just love Jersey it's so relaxing, peaceful and you only need to be there a few days to totally unwind.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Guernsey

Superb Long Weekend

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
A welcome break to celebrate our 35th anniversary made extra special by all who work at L'Horizon.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne from Manchester

Great

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was fabulous and we will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheer luxury

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Fantastic hotel with more than helpful staff. I had the benefit of staying in a beautiful room with balcony over looking the sea. Food was great, especially the breakfast and afternoon tea. Comfortable bar and restaurants, Spa and swimming pool. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Brilliant location overlooking fantastic beach

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location.
Cons: Some areas are a little outdated but overall loved it
We had a 4 day break at the hotel and managed to time it with a mini heatwave! We had a room on 2nd floor (3rd level) Executive double with sea view- perfect- double doors opened onto small juliette balcony (not enough room to sit out but had doors open all night listening to waves. The staff were excellent- very friendly and helpful. Great buffet breakfast included in our deal. The spa was lovely- 15m swimming pool and usual hot tub etc. We had a massage treatment in the spa which was excellent- (they had a Tuesday special with treatments at half price) St Brelade's Bay is beautiful- large sandy beach crystal clear water- lots of good restaurants along the prom serving fab seafood . Lovely coastal walks in either direction. Kayaking/ paddle boarding hire right on beach outside hotel- the hotel also does deal for sun bed hire Perfect hotel - Jersey is so easy to get to by plane- 40min flight from Gatwick so easy for short break to recharge the batteries. Bus from airport is easy 10 min journey for £1.50 each- bargain! Very relaxing holiday x
5 out of 5
by Rachel from London

Thank you

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was for my mothers 87th birthday, the hotel, food and service lived up to expectations. Excellent on all counts, the weather also helped, sun all day long. We will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice hotel on the beech.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, food.
Cons: Better sound proofing between bedrooms with connecting doors.
Location: On the beech, South facing. In summer use the beech. Plenty of walking and cycling routes. If exploring the island rent a small car.
Overall a great place to stay for location, facilities and food. The rooms are in good condition but ours had an adjoining door and you could hear the room next door. A sea view is essential. Excellent spa. The Grille dining room was again excellent or you can go for a Table d'hote menu in another room or the bar menu. Staff were excellent, efficient, freindly and clearly knowledgeable of menus, wines, local area.