Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near centre

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Near town, clean, pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing
A good hotel nice food and worth more than 3 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very uncomfortable bed could feel the springs. Bedding and towels need replacing.Room was very noisy due to extractor fans being just outside our window. Had a problem with out airport transfers reception sorted it efficiently
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel used hotel before glad of the upgrade

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: quite
Cons: air conditioning would be nice
Location: good next to the town also my sons house
nice upgrade rooms are very hot glad of the fan good helps staff very good see you next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Very Nice Hotel close to shops

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and good food
Cons: N/A
Location: good location for the sea & shops and restuarant
There are Plenty of trips from the hotel to see the History of the Island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Change pillows (very hard)
Location: Everything in walking distance
Very good location was able to walk to the harber and shopping area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Did not like the area in which the hotel was locat

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not much I am afraid.
Cons: Certainly air-con would help.
Location: There wasn`t anything to do nearby but the shopping centre was only 15 mins away.
On the first day our shower room flooded due to a leak from the above ceiling which housed pipes. Water was pouring through the ceiling light discovered when my daughter switched on the light, from which she could have got an electric shock. All of this caused our room to smell dreadfull. The Manager had us moved to other rooms for the night while the leak was being fixed. The next day he insistedthat we moved back into the first room we had. All of this toing and froing meant we had to unpack and pack twice in two days. We lost the first day of our holiday through this. I feel we should be entitled to some compensation for all the hastle we had to contend with. Also our rooms were extremely hot with only one small fan and no air-con. We requested another fan but was told there wasn`t another. I would like to hear from you with regard to this as I feel very disappointed about my first time booking through Expedia!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near to centre.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location.car park available.sun terrace is pleasant.
Cons: Air conditioning in the bedrooms would make it more comfortable as windows only open slightly .separate tables in dining room.
Location: Near to shopping centre, restaurants and bars. Lovely park and marina in walking distance.
Rooms clean and well serviced.staff polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alresford

Nice hotel if you're elderly

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The Mayfair hotel is well located within walking distance to the town. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Good facilities with large bar, swimming pool and gym. The foyer has 2 computers with wifi access where you can check in for your return flights and print off your boarding card. There is a telephone in the reception which links directly to a cab firm so it's easy to get a cab. We used this service twice. Once for an immediate booking and the other to book for an airport run. Very efficient service. We just had breakfast at the hotel, although there was a good selection of food when the restaurant is full, there were long queues for the help yourself buffet. We had sat down and just ate our food when our hot breakfast was brought out. You felt very rushed, although the waiters were very nice. The whole of the hotel was full of 60+ aged people and at times you felt as though you were in an elderly care home. The room was very clean and tidy, although it was very hot with no air con. We had to ask the reception staff for a fan because it was just too hot. I'd hate to stay there in the height of summer. The whole hotel although clean could do with a refurbishment as it just seems old and tired in places. We really enjoyed our weekend in Jersey, but we didn't stay in the hotel very much.
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Guernsey

Overnight Stay In St Helier

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay in a convenient town location that 'worked' for us. If staying longer, lack of wifi in the room would have been a nuisance.
4 out of 5
by tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels