Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more staff in the restaurant
Location: near town, bus stop and beach
near to beach and town. Friendly staff, excellant food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and the hotel itself was very nice. For a few nights it worth staying there.
Cons: The breakfast was great, full English breakfast buffet everyday plus more. I got pancakes on two occasions however they were not that great.
Location: Very easy to get around can walk to most places. Bus fare is £2 and bus station is walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short break for half term

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Centrally based and ideal for exploring all areas of the island
The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and quiet; we also enjoyed a lovely view of sea and castle. The hotel was perfectly placed for the city, beach and also the bus station which enabled us to easily explore the island. Breakfasts were of a high standard with a wide choice of food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A lovely short break

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: We stayed for 4 nights for a short half term break. We found the hotel to be lovely. We stayed in a standard room city view and although there are building works very close by, we weren't disturbed at all. The room was comfortable and clean with nice touches for a standard room such as tea/coffee and complimentary toiletries . Also included an iron/board and trouser press. We ate dinner in the restaurant and ordered dinner room service and found both to be really nice. The breakfast buffet is extensive and very tasty, loads of choice and the staff are very attentive and helpful. In the rooms, they have a button on the room telephone that you can press for anything hotel related which was great. My only gripe was the hotel pool which was very cold. When there is a steam and sauna you expect the pool to be warm but it was too cold. Aside from that we had a really nice break and we would definitely stay at this hotel again. It's a great setting, wonderful views and a short walk to the town centre.
Cons: The pool was too cold. With a steam room and sauna you expect the pool to be warmer
Location: Location is great. The beach is next to it and the harbour walk is lovely. It's very close to shops and restaurants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and views

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Views from sea view rooms
Cons: Standard room quality looks a little tired
Location: Great location at the end of the beach; 5 min walk to town
Standard rooms are not up to the usual Blu quality of other hotels in this chain, but business class ones are lovely. Amazing breakfast selection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Well located hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was very good. Handy to have a safe. The location was excellent for either access to the town centre or a coastal walk to St Aubin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wilts

Lovely position overlooking harbour Etc

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Would have liked a greater choice of food in the bar - also felt food in bar was a little overpriced.
Location: Excellent location for ferry port and town centre. We had our own car with us and found it easy to reach all beaches and historical sites.
Generally excellent but free wifi not always reliable. Had to have a wifi extender in our room which took 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

What a great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!! It had something for everyone. Even at the end of the season it looked clean and tidy.
Cons: Perhaps a better explanation of the arrangements about coffee at breakfast and the availability of decaffeinated coffee.
Location: The town is nearby with good shopping and restaurants. The bus station was efficient and for £2 one could get to almost anywhere on the island
Booking in was easy. Facilities were excellent. Room was great with a view over the sea. Once we had our bearings the town was easy to find and only about 5 minutes walk. The staff were very helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great hotel overlooking marina & Elizabeth Castle.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Loved room & dining area, bar & breakfast buffet very good. Unfortunately didn't get round to using the pool this visit.
Cons: Toilet roll was dreadful, you have to use twice the amount so is false economy !!! Room service food not hot. Awful background music in restaurant!!
Location: Good central location, can walk into town in 5-10 minutes. So much to see & do & there are regular buses to get you anywhere.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely go back. Wonderful views from our lovely, spacious room which had every comfort including iron & ironing board, trouser press, fridge & safe. Lovely, comfortable bed & huge, squishy pillows which made for a wonderful night's sleep. I was very impressed that previous negative reviews had been addressed, e.g. no fried eggs available for breakfast. What they now do is give each set of diners a board from which you can choose eggs cooked any way you like plus other things like pancakes, omelettes etc & you just tell the waiting staff if you require anything there. This is of course in addition to the extensive buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

lovely setting

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: the sea view.
Cons: The food on the friday night was superb. But on the saturday night there was less staff on duty in the restaurant and the food was absolutely awful !.
Lovely hotel, the view from our room was spectacular. All the staff were most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Your Radisson Blu Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback about your recent stay, we appreciate your words and will ensure to review them with our restaurant and kitchen team directly. Best regards,