Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: LOCATION - STAFF
Cons: IT IS LOOKING A BIT TIRED IN SOME AREAS, HOWEVER WITH LOCAL PLANS FOR A HOSPITAL RE DEVELOPMENT I DOUBT IF IT WILL IMPROVE
Location: TOWN, SHOPS, BEACH AND WALKS ALL FORM HOTEL
TOOK A GROUP OF CLIENTS FOR A NORDIC WALKING TRIP TO JERSEY, HOTEL IS IN GOOD LOCATION, STAFF ARE EXCELLENT AND I WOULD RETURN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Pretty average

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and worked hard
Cons: The place needs refurbishing
Location: Great location, close to seafront and restaurants
Staff are friendly, and the breakfast is good. We didn't dine in the evening so can't comment. The hotel itself let the hole experience down. This is not quirky its tardy. The decor and furnishings in the room need updating, the pillows looked and felt about 30 years old, saggy and uncomfortable. No lift in the building so had to carry bags up 3 floors, fortunately there is a bell boy to help with that. While at breakfast on one occasion I noticed water dripping from the ceiling onto the table. When I mentioned this to one of the staff, I was told that it happens when the air conditioning is operating. This is not a good look!! And I don't think it would be that good for your health!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Excellent hotel,ideally situated.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We have stayed a coiple of times,great place to relax
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We would recommend this hotel. It has character and charm. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day. There are so many activities close to the hotel. You can stroll through the town, make many lovely walks or hire a bike just close to the beach. You are spoilt for choice of restaurants and bars. You can also eat in the hotel in the evenings which looks really cosy and sometimes to someone playing the piano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice hotel; recommended!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel is very central, close to shops,restaurants,bus station, beach etc. Very friendly staff who are extremely helpful. Good food! Rooms are clean and towels exchanged daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and shops.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel with very good and friendly staff. Clean although a bit tired in places. Food very good. Was a bit noisy as we faced the street but overal a good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to beach and the town

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The style of the hotel, it look like a ye olde world hotel which gives it character. The staff were outstanding. I hope that they receive this.
Cons: I would like to have a room away from the main road, as we had the windows open because it was hot and could hear everything outside.
Location: If you turned right, you were headed to the town centre and if you turned left you were headed to the beach.
We have stayed at the Revere Hotel before and loved it second time around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rutland, England

Nice friendly hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The restaurant is superb, the chef and the waiting staff do an excellent job. The food is as good as any restaurant on the island and better than most
Cons: The bathroom, replace the bath with a proper shower, at least in some bedrooms
Location: The town centre is a 5 minute walk and the beach is 2 minutes away. there are plenty of attractions all over the island all accessible by bus.
This is our second stay at the Revere it is a lovely friendly hotel with loads of character. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. In the restaurant the waiters are attentive without being overpowering. We were always greeted with a smile and a cheerful hello by all members of staff. If you want a stay in a small/medium sized hotel then the Revere is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Mitarbeiter im Restaurant und am Empfang
Cons: siehe oben
Gute Lage, den entsprechenden Krach muss man wohl hinnehmen. Bei wunderbar sonnigem Wetter hatten wir das Pech, auch ein sonniges Zimmer zu haben: Keine Klimaanlage, nur ein Stoffvorhang, kein Rollo, das Fenster ließ sich nur 10 cm öffnen. Schlafen war fast unmöglich. Das Personal hat sich bemüht, aber ein Ventilator verteilt die Luft nur ein bißchen. Alles andere: dringend renovierungsbedürftig. Frühstück ok und die Mitarbeiter sind professionell und freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere and style
Cons: seating around the pool could be more comfortable and updated
Location: Kings street has a variety of shops and eateries, Liberation bus station 10-15 minute walk and a good variety of bus routes
Enjoyable stay, hotel needs a little TLC in places but this didn't detract from a pleasant stay. I'd go again if I can have a room away from the front due to outside noise and too hot to close the windows. Close to beach and tourist booking hub, shops and eateries. Would recommend 'So bar' about 5-10 mins down the main road, fab food and 2 for 1 in the evening.