Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice central hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: This hotel is not ultra modern in decor but retains old world charm, with wooden beams and other very nice authentic features.
Cons: Whilst most hotels seem to be phasing them out i would have appreciated a mini bar as we were on top floor with no lift.
Location: as above
Was extremely pleased with our 3day stay at the Revere to celebrate my wife,s birthday. A ll the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent, We paid for a superior room as it was a special occasion, the room was very spacious with a 4 poster bed, this room would not suit everyone as it was on the top floor and there is no lift. The hotel is situated about a 5 min. walk to the beech and no more than 10min. from the main square and shopping area. The street in which the hotel is situated has numerous good eating places from fish and chips , Italian and fine dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to attractions

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Lovely hotel but set on a noisy road which doesn't worry us. Staff amazing but room a bit tired, communal areas fab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Nice querkie hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Well located for bus routes very friendly staff very good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only merit is its location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: very little indeed
Cons: almost everything
Location: as I said above, the location is pretty convenient for getting about central St Helier
If the words 'tired' "dated" and "quaint" don't leap out at your from reviews of this place then they should. Looks like it was furnished from a car boot sale .........in the 1980's. Didn't know such places still existed. Staff are friendly enough but that doesn't compensate for the many downsides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Adequate friendly hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
After a disappointing check in experience on the first evening the rest of the staff proved helpful and friendly. The room was perfectly adequate and the breakfast was a rather old fashioned affair with a good cooked selection, tinned fruit , unimaginative breads and some pastries. Like Jersey generally it all felt a bit last century.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Shields, England

Dirty dingy hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were great
Cons: Needs total refurbishment
Location: Close to beach not too far from shops and all other facilities of town. Plenty of restaurants in area and buses to go all over the Island.
First room we were put into was very small and was in need of complete redecoration. Even a good clean might have helped. Cobwebs hanging from ceiling. Cracks around the coving in the ceiling. Window had old steel frames that were in need of painting and the glass was cracked. It was generally scruffy. on second day they put dirty pillow cases on the bed. I immediately took them off and went down to reception and complained. We were the offered a different room which was in better decorative order but, being ion the ground floor and at the front it was noisy. The breakfast was good. Self service with a wide choice. Fruit, cereal, bacon egg sausage etc. However the one evening meal we had in the evening was not so good. I had a pork steak which was tough. We ate outside the hotel after that. The great saving grace fir this hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful, bent over backwards for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Its quirkiness
Cons: Decor Room ventilation
Location: Easy to walk into town and the beach.
Staff friendly and breakfast good - passed the sausage test! I appreciate we came during a heatwave but the room was very hot and stuffy. Decor tired apparently they having been waiting to know whether the hospital next door is to be expanded. Bed comfortable. Good position ; relatively quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

A nice comfortable hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Good position at a reasonable price with good friendly staff
Cons: Room a bit tired, furniture mismatched, Pillows thin and past there best and attention to detail not what it was before.
Location: Good location with a short walk to the sea front and the town centre. Bus service excellent and cheap
Its a shame standards have slipped a bit with the room but with all its faults we would visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Wonderful friendly hotel. Perfectly situated.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The ameneties were excellent. The car park was just next door and all of St Helier was within walking distance.
Cons: The net curtains looked worn out and tired. Could do with replacing.
Location: Location was excellent with the beach, shops and restaurants all within walking distance.
We had a fantastic time at The Revere. The hotel was perfectly situated. The car park was next door and had all the ameneties. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Good location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was very good and at a fair price. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and caring.
Cons: I asked for a lighter duvet but didn't get one - the one i had was so heavy and hot. The room was also too hot and quite noisy.
Location: Location is good. The island tour is brilliant and worth the money. Visit to Elisabeth castle is worthwhile.
The weekend was lovely and the 45 minute flight from Luton was good. The hotel is nice and in a good location.