Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Good Location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: It's location. The breakfast was great, very well cooked and stocked.
Cons: The bedroom décor is tired and could do with updating but it was clean and we only wanted the room as a base, so it was only cosmetic changes.
Location: Elizabeth Castle and the Ferry are very close, bike hire is in the same area. Easy walk to local parks and the city centre.
The reception staff were welcoming and informative, as there isn't a lift we needed a porter's assistance on our arrival with the cases which was cheerfully and non-complainingly provided. The restaurant staff were particularly attentive and friendly and the barman had a great sense of humour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We have just stayed at The Revere for a birthday celebration. Lovely sized room with 4 poster bed. A beautiful hotel with lots of character. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. We had an amazing meal (Chateaubriand) in the restaurant for my birthday but the best part of our stay was the staff. So attentive, friendly, helpful. They all made us feel so welcome and special. Thank you to you all. We would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Nice Hotel, near to centre.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: We liked the friendliness of the hotel. The staff went out of their way to help and please.
Cons: Re-decoration would help a lot.
Location: Central for the whole island. German war tunnels was well worth the money. Very good beaches all around the island.
The hotel was good, a bit tired, in need of some decorating. The food was excellent & the staff were fantastic. We went on a bed & breakfast package but ate in the Candlelight restaurant on 5 out of 7 nights as it was so much better than anywhere else we tried. A 5 minute walk to the shops of St Helier, and a convenient multi storey car park just behind for anyone who hires a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

Great hotel near shops bus station a d beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great food great staff nice room luvly pool area. Overall superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel close to town centre and beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble. Good situation in town.
Nice stay in Revere hotel St Helier. Quirky quaint hotel with excellent staff, very clean, great food, especially good breakfast choice and service. Close to nice beach and transport links around island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds yorkshire

Location excellent.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location,staff breakfasts.
Cons: Hand rails on all stairs. Lighting.
Location: Beach, castle esplanade flower battl..
Enjoyed our stay. Staff excellent, breakfasts great. Evening meals expensive but bistro very good.Would love to have used pool but weather was very bad. Only criticism was lighting. Our room was dark and so was dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Overall we had a pleasant stay and the restaurant in particular was excellent. Noise and fumes from rush hour traffic were occasionally annoying in our room overlooking the road past the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
In need of a refurbishment, room very small, staff very friendly, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
hotel is close to all you need cafes, bars, resturants, shops, and petrol station if you have a car just one downside to the hotel is the wi fi yes its free if you can get a connection, very poor should not be advertised as such over all 4.0 from 5.0
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grampian region

Convenient location, comfortable accommodation.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The Ambiance of the place
Cons: Lift would be helpful
Location: Good, Elizabeth castle, promenade, bus station and Liberation Sq, all within 5 mins walk
Return visit to this very nice hotel, very comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff, there was nothing too much trouble for them, old coach house, full of character, buffet breakfast with various choices, Dorans bistro first class. Would certainly book again when returning to Jersey