Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The location Bars
Location: Near the waterfront...restaurants, cinema, aqua centre. Harbour five minutes away. Within close vicinity of shopping. Plenty of pubs, clubs, etc.
A warm welcome at reception Room quite small, but adequate for single night stay. Bars and restaurants very popular amongst residents and locals. Friday night hectic and although noise from street didn't affect me....it might be wiser to ask for room away from street! Excellent breakfast. Staff helpful and efficient at all times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only downside - spa not open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Lovely hotel, staff & food

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and good breakfast, chef was great.
Cons: Our visit was very short so nothing to add.
Location: The list is endless but everything accessible on foot or bus if you don't want to hire a car.
We usually stay with family but this was a flying visit to meet new grandson. We were given an upgrade so room was more spacious than we were expecting and the staff throughout the hotel were excellent. The hotel is in a fantastic place to access places to visit on the island. Probably won't need a hotel in the future but would book this one again.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Excellent location and lovely hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, central in St Helier, a short walk from the bus station, harbour front and shops. The restaurant and staff were very good, and room service late night sandwiches were excellent. We had a silver room, that was small but comfortable, with a shower room and nice toiletries. We enjoyed the use of the swimming pool too. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with beautiful room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
First time to jersey and we would certainly recommend it for all ages, lots to do eat and drink, walks and beautiful scenery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good service

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really good friendly service. Avoid gold rooms as outlook is very poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Yacht

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. My room was booked by a colleague who booked a twin - I asked if I could change and was moved straight away which was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst the hotel is fabulous with a lovely pool and adequate gym it is badly let down by 2 factors. There is no on site parking which is an issue if you have hired a car, albeit there is a drop off area. More significantly I found from the room I had the noise from the corridor was very annoying. Even someone walking past seemed to cause enough noise to wake you up. Because of this I got very little sleep after 5.30am when seemingly the first guests were up and about. Maybe I was just unlucky in where my room was but it certainly is enough to put me off staying here again