Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short Jersey break

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: As above plus the location
Cons: The DJ turn the noise down on the bass setting.
Location: central location.
The hotel is very good and close to all amenities. Everything brilliant, staff excellent and very courteous, food great. Only issue was the noise from the night club which kept us awake on two nights running till about 2 in the morning. being in the music business I would recommend that the DJ does not use as much bass. Even in the club this was unbearable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy from the clubs

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The food was tasty, our room was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, too noisy our room was on the road side of the clubs and take aways (from 10.30pm-8am). We wouldn't stay there again because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Really well run hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in a platinum room on the 4th floor which had a sofa and a lovely balcony (although weather too awful to make any use of it!) Room and bathroom excellent; teas, coffees etc topped up in the evening as well as the morning and room was very quiet. The spa was very impressive and very quiet when we used it in the afternoons. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Zephyr a very comfortable area for drinks, cream teas, meals with a good relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Comfortable stay in conveniently located hotel with friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Just returned from a weekend break, absolutely fabulous , the room was fantastic, breakfast was great, staff were really friendly. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The location Bars
Location: Near the waterfront...restaurants, cinema, aqua centre. Harbour five minutes away. Within close vicinity of shopping. Plenty of pubs, clubs, etc.
A warm welcome at reception Room quite small, but adequate for single night stay. Bars and restaurants very popular amongst residents and locals. Friday night hectic and although noise from street didn't affect me....it might be wiser to ask for room away from street! Excellent breakfast. Staff helpful and efficient at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Lovely hotel, staff & food

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and good breakfast, chef was great.
Cons: Our visit was very short so nothing to add.
Location: The list is endless but everything accessible on foot or bus if you don't want to hire a car.
We usually stay with family but this was a flying visit to meet new grandson. We were given an upgrade so room was more spacious than we were expecting and the staff throughout the hotel were excellent. The hotel is in a fantastic place to access places to visit on the island. Probably won't need a hotel in the future but would book this one again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
First time to jersey and we would certainly recommend it for all ages, lots to do eat and drink, walks and beautiful scenery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good service

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really good friendly service. Avoid gold rooms as outlook is very poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal Yacht

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. My room was booked by a colleague who booked a twin - I asked if I could change and was moved straight away which was great.