Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good hotel spoilt by poor breakfast arrangements

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms and view, large grounds, nice pool and gardens - I also liked the Entertainer!
Cons: Breakfast and breakfast arrangements. Catering manager should be more aware of Clientele.
Location: Good location if you have transport but long way out of St Helier if on business.
Hotel grounds were very nice, good rooms but no lift or access other than stairs (3 floors up) which involved self carrying of luggage. Breakfast too regimented and manager forced me and my guest to share table with other single and couples even though there were plenty of empty tables. The explanation that these were reserved for 'later guests', this makes no sense for those (us) that had paid full fare for breakfast inclusion. Why did we have to sit at shared small table (6 forced onto table for 4 max whilst other tables remained unoccupied). Everyone at table complained but to no avail. There were tables for two, three and four remaining unoccupied whilst we were made to 'scrunch up' on shared table in corner. Breakfast is part of the hotel experience and should be enjoyed. This happened on both of the days that we were there. Disappointing. Breakfast starts too late (no one allowed to enter before 08:00 !!). Spoilt the hotel stay, will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Provided basic accommodation

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: It provided a resort atmosphere for those who enjoyed sitting out in the grounds. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Get new beds, put screens on the windows, and provide a comfortable chair to relax in.
The room was very basic. The hand basin was in the bedroom not the bathroom, the bed was not comfortable (hard), there were no screens on the windows so was bitten by mosquitoes the first night until I learned the trick to keep them out the following nights, and there was no easy chair to sit and relax in - just a desk chair. Furthermore, whenever I came back to the room in the evening, the adjacent hall and room smelled of cooking smells (I suppose because I was above the kitchen). Just as well my wife was not with me as she would not have stayed a second night - I was booked in for five nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Idyllic surroundings. A bit out-of-town but that is what we wanted. Ideally, rent a car, although courtesy coach service is very good.. Excellent food
Cons: Restaurant for breakfast and evening meal hours could be extended - especially for evening meals.
Location: superb location with private grounds and swimming pools. St. Austins bay is nearby as is St. Helier, etc.
Fantastic family/couples hotel. Very quiet and relaxing. Staff are lovely - very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Gaynor from Stockport

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Westhill country hotel, it was our first time at this hotel. the only down side was room 38 was very noisy from the kitchen below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value for money

Posted May 21, 2016
A nice 3* hotel, better than most 3* I have experienced. A few areas a little dated but maintained well and very clean. A little too far out of town to walk is its only down side. Great to have use of a pool and outside jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel staff where friendly and helpful . Free bus to town was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Place.
5 out of 5
by Marite from Bexhill-on-Sea, England

Nice hotel with beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in hotel just for few days at the begining of July. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and very heplful, people very kind; and the garden and swimming pool are great. I booked this hotel because of beautiful garden and outside swimming pool. There was free shuttle bus to St Helier, which was really very good. I am looking forward to come again.
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Essex

Business trip.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay whilst working in Jersey. Great customer service as the room I was given was not picking up wi-fi so I was quickly moved to a room where I could get access. I had to leave by 8am and a continental breakfast was arranged for me. Really helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel on the edge of the town

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The peaceful location at the edge of the town . The well maintained gardens for relaxing in around the pool.
Location: The main station at St Helier runs buses near all attractions on the island and is very cheap to use to get around
This hotel has a beautiful garden and pool with plenty seating and loungers for the guests. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Paul was our waiter and was excellent, attending to us very promptly and professionally. There is a courtesy minibus that runs into town in the morning and back again either late or early afternoon. It is on a bus route also which stops quite near the hotel. The hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk from the town centre but is up quite a steep slope and may not be suitable for all to walk although we did this on two occasions. We could not fault the food in the hotel. It was of a good quality and well presented.The morning porridge is a must-so creamy. We would definitely stay here again if going back to Jersey as the hotel is so peaceful yet still so near the town. The hotel provided entertainment we particularly enjoyed the singers. The rooms were clean and well looked after during our stay.