Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Kirsi from Tampere

Holiday in Jersey

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely visit to Jersey, nice hotel with beautiful garden. Will come back soon!
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Place.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Marite from Bexhill-on-Sea, England

Nice hotel with beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in hotel just for few days at the begining of July. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and very heplful, people very kind; and the garden and swimming pool are great. I booked this hotel because of beautiful garden and outside swimming pool. There was free shuttle bus to St Helier, which was really very good. I am looking forward to come again.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Mandy from Essex

Business trip.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay whilst working in Jersey. Great customer service as the room I was given was not picking up wi-fi so I was quickly moved to a room where I could get access. I had to leave by 8am and a continental breakfast was arranged for me. Really helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Charme typiquement anglais et athmosphère chaleure

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: L'ambiance et la qualité de la prestation
Location: Nombreuse visites dans l'ile de Jersey. Véhicule nécessaire.
Dépaysement inatendu dans cet hotel faisant penser à une chic pension de famille britanique.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brest

accès vélo très difficile,et hôtel bruyant

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: l'accueil et le personnel sympathique
Cons: Eviter la musique le soir
Location: Mont à l'Abbé dans la ville de St Helier
Nous étions trois avec comme seul moyen de locomotion le vélo.L'hôtel étant en hauteur c'était très difficile d'accès.A évitez avec de jeunes enfants ou ados qui ne pratiquent pas de vélo.Le soir on a eu de la musique jusqu'à minuit et le lendemain matin réveil vers 7h 30 toujours avec la musique.Très déplaisant !! Hôtel propre avec personnels très sympathique.Chambre propre et grande ,avec bonne literie.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel on the edge of the town

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The peaceful location at the edge of the town . The well maintained gardens for relaxing in around the pool.
Location: The main station at St Helier runs buses near all attractions on the island and is very cheap to use to get around
This hotel has a beautiful garden and pool with plenty seating and loungers for the guests. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Paul was our waiter and was excellent, attending to us very promptly and professionally. There is a courtesy minibus that runs into town in the morning and back again either late or early afternoon. It is on a bus route also which stops quite near the hotel. The hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk from the town centre but is up quite a steep slope and may not be suitable for all to walk although we did this on two occasions. We could not fault the food in the hotel. It was of a good quality and well presented.The morning porridge is a must-so creamy. We would definitely stay here again if going back to Jersey as the hotel is so peaceful yet still so near the town. The hotel provided entertainment we particularly enjoyed the singers. The rooms were clean and well looked after during our stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Vicky from essex.england

A scenic Country hotel. Lovely grounds and pool .

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: New beds. Room was fine.
Location: Need to go into town,if you do not want to be in the hotel - all the time.
A warm welcome , and a nicely furnished room. Clean and comfy. Bed was a small double, which we found a little different to our own, but adequate for a weeks holiday. Staff were very obliging , nothing was too much trouble. Courtusey Bus down to town, was very handy, with an expertloc driver for the narrow lanes in the country. With wonderful grounds with a swimming pool, and childrens pool, for the fine weather. All in all a relaxing place to be. Would go back again. !
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Helen & Colin from Channel Islands

Stunning well-cared for gardens

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great two night stay. Just a bit far to walk in and out of St Helier, but not far from bus routes and twice daily courtesy bus. Attentive staff, and beautiful and peaceful garden to sit in the sun all day by the pool.
4 out of 5
for Families
by evy from norfolk

Overall experience

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: everything apart from what I mentioned above
Cons: maybe where certain clients are put depending on age etc
Location: location was a bit out of the way if you didn't have a car which we didn't. getting buses all the time was a bit inconvenient and time consuming.
my overall experience of my stay was very good, the staff were very friendly and eager to please. the facilities were very good, especially the hot tub, my granddaughters were wowed by it. the only small complaint I had was the noise above us at night, someone was playing very loud music very late making it difficult to sleep after very busy full on days out.