Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted May 5, 2018
Helpful & friendly staff. Breakfast is good & healthy but having the same every day for our 9 days stay is certainly boring. Very minimal room amenities - no toothbrush, no tissue paper, no mini fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Very nice and friendly staff. Hotel very well situated in downtown Jerusalem, with easy access to other parts of the city. The main problems centred around: Hotel was clean, but room was in big need of redecorating, with cracked plaster around the room on ceiling and around central heating radiator. 1. Having very steep steps to climb, both up to lobby and then up to bedroom, not suitable for people with a disability. 2. Lack of proper bedroom furniture, not even a chest of drawers, so many clothing items had to be left in suitcase. Hotel more suitable for somebody staying a couple of nights at the most, than somebody staying say a week. 3. Shower facility dreadful. A high step over to get in and out of the shower, with nothing to hold on to, meaning it is easy to fall over. Completely unsuitable for disabled. Not wide enough as well, with curtain getting in the way. My shoulders were rubbing against the sides in the shower. Bathroom generally not big enough. 4. Terrible view of a building site from bedroom window. 5. Instructions should have been given to guests not to bring their own food into the dining area. At breakfast 2-3 guests were seen by me to be adding some meat (onto the milk plates), brought in from outside. Nobody said anything to prevent this from happening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family-run hotel in downtown Jerusalem

Posted Apr 27, 2018
If you are a lone traveller or a couple that is only looking for a basic hotel then this may be for you. Bear in mind that there are no lifts or porters, only steep stairs. Some things have been neglected such as decor. Paper is peeling off walls and there are no pictures in rooms. Showers are small even for a petite person like myself and there is no shelf to hang things like shower gel, which, by the way, is not provided. They may email you and you may reply but they don’t reply to your emails. Also, if you receive a text with a link to click on and don’t know who it’s from, it’s from them. Once I knew it was them and it felt safe to click on the link, I found that it was yet another link they’d sent me that “could not be opened”. Apart from not replying to emails, some staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast - also basic and there is no fruit or hot food. Tea and coffee is not available outside of breakfast, even in rooms. And there are no fridges in rooms. If you are Jewish and keep Shabbat and kashrut this is not ideal for you. Will suit some people but just know what to expect and you won’t be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location but old hotel without elevator

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Location & free coffee/tea in common pantry area
Cons: a) Bed from two single beds joined together b) No elevator c) Same type of breakfast everyday, vary sometimes
Location: walk to old City, Mahane Yehuda market and close to tram station.
Good central location in Jerusalem. No elevator and walk-up hotel to 4th floor. Worn facilities and changed room 2 times, 1st time was given room on 4th Floor, which was too tedious to walk up/down. 2nd time because toilet was smelly, suspect drain pipe leak and have to see Manager as reception staff would not change my room. Free coffee but no bottle water provided in room. Breakfast fine but same everyday, boring for me with a week stay. Two single beds joined together instead of a queen bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location and pleasant staff at reception

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Thank you to Shlomo and Ariel who were most helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice and fresh and plenty. Reception and breakfast room were nice and pleasant. The rooms were very small and we stayed there twice over 10 days and the 2nd spell was for 5 days. During this time I do not think our room was cleaned at all besides the bath towels being changed and the bins emptied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great Location in Jerusalem. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

2.5 stars

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Orbitz
Best thing is location. It was okay but I guess I am used to better hotels, so I was disappointed. No elevator, I was on 3rd floor, room tiny and very old; needs renovation. Breakfast was not great but good. Not enough staff but very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, GA

Location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
For me it was the best location for me to connect with old friends and make more on my journey in the promise land.
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location old place more like youth hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
bodghet hotel in great location .