Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage zur Erkundung der Stadt Jerusalem

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
sehr gute, ruhige Lage; freundliches, kompetentes Personal; viele Restaurants in der Umgebung
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

תמורה טובה למחיר

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
מלון חמוד וביתי, באזור יפה של העיר.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel was in a great location and breakfast was tasty. The wifi was spotty though and the rooms are pretty small and basic. I would return if I wanted to stay near Emek Refaim again.
2 out of 5
by Volker from Dresden

akzeptabel

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
privater Besuch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nothing fancy but clean and great location! Would come back for sure. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by SHMUEL from לכיש

בהתאם לציפיות

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
מקום נעים,מסודר,שקט
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Moving on up..

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: A good hot bath at the end of a long day of sight-seeing was my fav part of LH in the Colony's offerings. The friendliness of the staff was super.
Cons: The Israeli breakfast ..but that is next on the improvement list of the owner.
Location: A+ location- German Colony, bus stops and the renovated newest spot to go--The 1st Train Station.
I have known about Little House for many years and it is truly on the upswing. My itinerary changed at the last minute and I made reservations with LH. On arrival the staff was most friendly. Excellent English, speaking and understanding of all staff including the lady that cared for the rooms. I had a single room that faced Lloyd George. The signs of renovation are at every level. The linens were nice, pillows comfortable & the bed! There were blackout drapes, a/c heating unit, bath with a bathtub, and shower. (I love a bath and not easy to find in economy hotels) The bath had also been renovated. The TV with cable worked great and there was a document giving the stations-several English stations----not that i had much time to watch. smile. Staff was helpful with buses and made my return to Ben-Gurion arrangements with local sheruit. The Israeli breakfast was ok. The staff informed me that the breakfast and the furniture are the next on the list for re-do. I would recommend LH in the Colony to anyone looking for a small European type hotel at a good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mittelmäßiges Hotel in guter, zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: - zentrale Lage - freundliches Personal
Cons: Parkmöglichkeiten
Location: viele nette Restaurants und die Jerusalemer Altstadt
Sehr kleines Zimmer mit einfachem Komfort, das Frühstückbuffet ist eher einfach und fast rein israelisch (viel Salate, etc) wenig Süßes. Dafür ist die Lage sehr gut, da sehr nah zur Altstadt und zu zentralen Buslinien. Die angegebene kostenlose Parkmöglichkeit gibt es nicht direkt beim Haus sondern nur in der Umgegend in den Wohnstrassen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Kleines Hotel in Altstadtnähe

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: freundlicher Service
Cons: nein
Location: nähe Altstadt . Es gibt unendlich viele Möglichkeiten
schöne Atmosphäre in Vorbereitung auf das Laubhüttenfest. Erlebenswert