Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

It was Ok

Posted May 22, 2016
It was reasonably good. The staff was good, there was problem with my booking but the guy in front desk was so helpful. The room cleanness was so so. But we were so tired everyday after long walk in Jerusalem and able to sleep well. No dinner!!! To find a good food which is really expensive we had to walk 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes eher einfaches Hotel mit gutem Service

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Der Besuch unserer Freunde war uns wichtig, ebenso der Besuch der Kotel und der Altstadt, was wiederum zu Fuss bestens möglich war da das Damaskustor sehr nahe ist.
5 out of 5
by tobias l.

total veraltetes hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Ebookers
zimmer nicht sauber, mehrere wasserschäden, badezimmer mehrere defekte, frühstück miserabel
3 out of 5
by Isoac from 광주광역시

좋은 위치, 아주 간단한 조식

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
편했습니다. 특히 가까운 곳에 마트가 있어서 여러가지 쉽게 구입해서 좋았습니다. 방을 무료로 업그레이드 해준 것도 좋았습니다. 다만 조식이 아쉬웠네요.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from SAN NICOLAS ARGENTINA

HORRIBLE !!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
LAMENTABLEMENTE FUIMOS CREYENDO QUE NOS HOSPEDARIAMOS EN UN BUEN HOTEL, PERO LA ATENCION Y LOS SERVIVIOS DE DESAYUNO FUERON UN DESASTRE. LA ROPA DE CAMA EN MUY MAL ESTADO. ES LA PRIMERA VEZ QUE ME PASA CON HOTELES.COM,. DADO QUE SUS HOTELES SON MUY BUENOS DE ACUERDO CON SUS CORRESPONDIENTES ESTRELLAS.... SOLO LO SALVA LA UBICACION ! (A POCAS CUADRAS DE LA PUERTA DE DAMASCO )GRACIAS IGUAL !
4 out of 5
by Michael K.

Schöner pärchenurlaub

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel liegt extrem günstig nur 5 min vom Damaskustohr entfernt. Das Hotel bietet genau das was man für diesen Preis erwarten kann. Wer Luxus sucht ist da jedoch falsch die Sauberkeit wahr grandios und die Freundlichkeit des Personales überwältigend. Fazit sehr gute wähl bei für ein günstiges Hotel man sollte kein Luxus erwarten aber die Lage und der Preis machen das alle mal weg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Not apply for the expectation with the website

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Not breakfast, not Internet, low supply of towels, and poor choice of drinks in the bar juts the two gas water bottles and two of juices. I am going to be there for 5 years consecutive because was excellent the staff and the service and the best location and quality, but this time the hotel only conserved the location and some personal of the staff. . When they know about my complain, send to me a nice breakfast at my room, but what happens when the other visitors? ??
1 out of 5
by GEORGE from Amsterdam

Dichtbij het oude centrum het ontbijt waardeloos

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Toerist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg, Bayern

Preis-Leistung stimmt, gute Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Größe der Suite/ des Zimmers Zuverlässiger Zimmerservice Lage
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Die Lage in Ostjerusalem ist günstig, zumal man in 5 bis 10 Gehminuten in der von der Stadtmauer umgebenen Altstadt ist (Damaskus-Tor). Außerdem ist i
Das Hotel Addar ist zwar etwas in die Jahre gekommen, für den veranschlagten Preis aber völlig in Ordnung! Das Gebäude hat einen arabischen, wenn auch etwas "abgewetzen" Charme und ist im Großen und Ganzen recht gepflegt. Unser "Zimmer" war im Grunde eher eine geräumige Suite mit Schlafzimmer, Wohnzimmer, Bad, Küchenzeile und Balkon. Die Lage in Ostjerusalem ist günstig, zumal man in 5 bis 10 Gehminuten in der von der Stadtmauer umgebenen Altstadt ist (Damaskus-Tor). Außerdem ist in derselben Zeit die recht neue Straßenbahnlinie zu erreichen, mit der man problemlos zum Hauptbahnhof und zu Zielen wie etwa Jaffa Center und Yad Vashem (Haltestelle Mount Herzl) gelangt. Einzig das Frühstück im Hotel Addar lässt zu wünschen übrig. Hier wär etwas mehr Auswahl (z.B Käse) sicher gut.
3 out of 5
by Pär from sollentuna

Nice and cosy

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely little family (?) hotel. Everything is just perfect for the price we gave. I't sad though that they didn't care - infact don't care about serving breakfast. You pay for it but you get nothing - It was almost embarrising to join the breakfast table. A bit white bread, cheap marmelade and coffee hardly worth the name was served but the best was the tea made on teabag. No egg, no yogurt, no cheese, no vegetables. Otherwise perfect.