Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very central, accommodating

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel was pleasant and in an excellent location. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. It was annoying that when we ordered a king bed in a suite, we actually got two twin beds held together by King sized bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disappointing experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Charged us for an extra person for the room for two people when there were only two of us. The reservation, mistakenly indicated that the double room was reserved by only one person, so they took advantage of that and charged us $15 extra per night for the spouse of the person who reserved the room. The room itself was disappointing -- smallish and crowded. The lights above the bed were poorly arranged so the person sleeping there would frequently hit their head as she would raise her head from the pillow. Overall, a disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
rooms and service was excellent, especially compared to larger chains
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people at front desk. Good location. Room was clean. Great buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

On the seedy side

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Loud street noise most of the night Overall facility condition is tired and unfinished Room was clean and breakfast was good. Parking is limited and unreliable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great staff, great location.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Less than 5 min walk from bus stops, light rail, the main shopping st, & Mahane Yehuda Market. An easy 15-20 min walk to Mamilla Mall & the Old City.
Wonderfully friendly & helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and despite construction in a nearby St - quiet. Breakfast is varied & plentiful (salads, hot dishes, breads, cheeses, fruit, cakes) and includes great shakshuka. Complimentary Happy Hour on the roof deck is great to recharge your batteries: coffee, tea. good Israeli wine, cake and fruit. This is a small sized, fantastic value hotel in an excellent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small bathroom

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The room is very small and the bathroom is tiny The location is very good
The room is very small and the bathroom is tiny If you don't mind a very small room than the hotel is OK The breakfast they serve is good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

More Of A Nice Hostel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: In seedy area conveniently near the shook but at night there is little to no lighting and we witnessed a stabbing right near the hotel.
I travel often and have stayed in 3 star hotels- 5 star hotels. There are a few things that stand out to me when I go to a hotel. One is how friendly and knowledgeable the hotel staff is, two is the cleanliness of the room, three the comfort of the bed, four size of the room for location, and lastly five helpfulness of the hotel staff. This hotel lacked the friendliness in its staff, The Rooms were NOTHING I mean NOTHING Like the photos online, They were extremely small, smaller than my tiny new york apartment closet. When I showered (Cockroaches)were coming from the drain, the breakfast in the morning was small and covered with fruit flies I got food poisoning from the breakfast. The beds were rock hard and sheets were the blankets, they didn't even offer a heavier blanket. I was so repulsed by the cockroaches I asked my husband to book another hotel at a loss because who knows if there were any more bugs in the room maybe in the beds who knows. The hotel fought us tooth and nail on a partial refund but in the end we got it. Expedia was not very helpful in this process making me a 4 month pregnant women even more stressed out. Moral of the story if your young you don't mind a hostel style atmosphere and mediocre food this is your spot. If not try any other hotel in the area the Inbal, Leonardo, something other than this place. May I also add it is in a really seedy area with poor lighting. Be wise in your hotel decision its worth it to spend the extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Wotif
Good location, nice size room. Clean facilities. Staff are helpful.