Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff and comfortable room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oase van rust in een hectische stad

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Goede service, comfortabele kamer. Je hebt het gevoel in een stukje geschiedenis te verblijven.
Cons: Balkonmeubilair wat vrij stoffig. Dit ligt overigens vooral aan de omgeving in het algemeen.
Location: Binnen 2km afstand vind je veel bezienswaardigheden: De oude stad, het nieuwe centrum en Mea Shearim (orthodoxe wijk)
Twee nachten verbleven in dit schitterende hotel. Het complex bestaat uit schitterende historische panden en vormt een oase van rust in het verder overwegend hectische Jeruzalem. We waren erg tevreden met de kamer, service en faciliteiten van het hotel. Wat een nadeel kan vormen: Recht naast het hotel staat een moskee, waar de gebedsoproep 5x per dag hard over de luidsprekers schalt. Met name vroeg in de ochtend (5AM) kan het bijzonder ongewenst zijn. Vraag daarom om een rustige kamer. Wij hebben in ieder geval ons verblijf erg goed gevonden en zouden zeker terugkomen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canterbury uk

Fantastic Stay!!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Everything !!!!!
Cons: Very little !!
Location: Very close to old city - 5 minute walk
Absolutely superb hotel. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms great ,food great ....everything very good. Very close to Damascus gate- area seemed very safe - we walked everywhere. Cannot fault anything and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everything was very clean, huge room and balcony over pool. Service at the pool was not very good though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2016
Breakfast was really bad. we didn't eat at all. don't know how does leading hotel of the world hotel can serve somthing like that. food looks like it was there 2 weeks before every day... was very surprised. Hotel building is beutiful and it is an oasis in the middle of east jerusalem. pool is great. Not a 5 star hotel.. we were upgraded to a suite which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

One of a kind hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Historic architectural character. Beautiful garden courtyard and outdoor garden bar/cafe. Very nice pool. Extremely professional staff.
Location: Located in East Jerusalem, about a 20 minute walk from the Old City, and a few blocks from the tram.
One of the best hotel experiences. Unexpected but greatly appreciated room upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing property - gorgeous setting.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in the world. The staff is amazing and the history, style, setting & ambiance is amazing.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from New York

A Surprising Oasis in Jerusalem

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would have said "a discovery", except that the American Colony has long since been "discovered" by a succession of diplomats, statesmen and other leading figures. Thoroughly updated, the place still has the real feel of old Jerusalem: the decoration, the architecture, historic objects.... Small in size, especially compared to the giants nearer the center of the city, the American Colony is less expensive than the top tier, but arguably provides as good or better an experience. The staff, without exception, was very friendly, solicitous and competent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quite pleasant. Staff for friendlyand helful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Excellent food and service.