Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everything was very clean, huge room and balcony over pool. Service at the pool was not very good though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Breakfast was really bad. we didn't eat at all. don't know how does leading hotel of the world hotel can serve somthing like that. food looks like it was there 2 weeks before every day... was very surprised. Hotel building is beutiful and it is an oasis in the middle of east jerusalem. pool is great. Not a 5 star hotel.. we were upgraded to a suite which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

One of a kind hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Historic architectural character. Beautiful garden courtyard and outdoor garden bar/cafe. Very nice pool. Extremely professional staff.
Location: Located in East Jerusalem, about a 20 minute walk from the Old City, and a few blocks from the tram.
One of the best hotel experiences. Unexpected but greatly appreciated room upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing property - gorgeous setting.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in the world. The staff is amazing and the history, style, setting & ambiance is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quite pleasant. Staff for friendlyand helful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Excellent food and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

great Jerusalem hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: the ambience and luxury
Location: very near to the old city.
My partner and I stayed here as part of a long planned trip to Jerusalem, we fund the hotel an island on tranquility, close to everything we wanted and with the facilities, such as a gym, internet and pool we wanted. While this is by no means a cheap option, it is worth it just to experience the feeling if history and luxury. Very helpful staff and some nice touches, such as the 20 minutes free phone calls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Generally a very good hotel. Breakfast was excellent and service was very good. Location is somewhat away from major restaurants but is a short taxi ride away. Only complain was a/c system was poor. In summer this could be a issue.
5 out of 5
by Mitch from Paris

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique hotel avec beaucoup de charme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and good access

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and fantastic food but bar with very limited choice of wines. And most are very sweet Israeli wines.