Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great quality and service

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Zero
Location: Just fine
Hotel is great architecture and character plus good management . 5 star plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, historic compound. Safe location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. Historic photographs and decorations throughout.
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: East Jerusalem is a little far if walking is difficult, but taxis are instantly available and quite reasonable. A short ride to any Old City gate.
A beautiful old world experience. Staff were uniformly excellent and attentive in every respect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rough part of Jerusalem.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Sketchy part of Jerusalem. Streets poorly lit and hotel is away from city center and anything lively tondo at night. Staff could be friendlier. Breakfast was modest and room cleanliness mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canterbury uk

Fantastic Stay!!!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Everything !!!!!
Cons: Very little !!
Location: Very close to old city - 5 minute walk
Absolutely superb hotel. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms great ,food great ....everything very good. Very close to Damascus gate- area seemed very safe - we walked everywhere. Cannot fault anything and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everything was very clean, huge room and balcony over pool. Service at the pool was not very good though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Breakfast was really bad. we didn't eat at all. don't know how does leading hotel of the world hotel can serve somthing like that. food looks like it was there 2 weeks before every day... was very surprised. Hotel building is beutiful and it is an oasis in the middle of east jerusalem. pool is great. Not a 5 star hotel.. we were upgraded to a suite which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

One of a kind hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Historic architectural character. Beautiful garden courtyard and outdoor garden bar/cafe. Very nice pool. Extremely professional staff.
Location: Located in East Jerusalem, about a 20 minute walk from the Old City, and a few blocks from the tram.
One of the best hotel experiences. Unexpected but greatly appreciated room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing property - gorgeous setting.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
One of the best hotels I've stayed at in the world. The staff is amazing and the history, style, setting & ambiance is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Excellent food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

great Jerusalem hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: the ambience and luxury
Location: very near to the old city.
My partner and I stayed here as part of a long planned trip to Jerusalem, we fund the hotel an island on tranquility, close to everything we wanted and with the facilities, such as a gym, internet and pool we wanted. While this is by no means a cheap option, it is worth it just to experience the feeling if history and luxury. Very helpful staff and some nice touches, such as the 20 minutes free phone calls.