Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness, felt like home
We had a wonderful 5 night stay at the Arthur Hotel! Everything was over and above our expectations. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities you could ever need. Our bed was SO comfortable! The staff were amazing, full of helpful suggestions, advice and directions. Nothing was too much trouble! When we lost a bag and my phone at the Dead Sea they contacted the tour company, somehow managed to locate it and arranged to have it delivered to our next hotel in Tel Aviv. Words can't describe how grateful we were. Ayala, the regional manager and Eran at the front desk went to incredible lengths to help us. A huge thank you to both of them. Breakfast was fantastic! There was a huge selection of hot and cold dishes. From the traditional shakshuka to freshly cooked eggs to cereal and everything in between! Ori at breakfast was so friendly and he made the BEST coffee! He knew what our favorite coffees were after the first day! Another delightful surprise was Happy Hour between 5-7. Not only was there wine, juices and coffee, there was a hot pasta dish, cakes, biscuits, savouries, crackers,....It was amazing and very generous of the hotel to provide such a nice daily event. The location couldn't have been better. Everything was walkable or a short light rail ride away. Ben Yehuda and Jaffa Streets was a 2 minute walk and the Old City was a 15 minute easy walk. All in all, we felt very much at home and can't wait to return for another visit very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel very central in a pedestrian street.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms
We drove to Arthur hotel but needed to park our car in their sister hotel - the Harmony hotel. The hotel itself is located in a lively neighborhood with lots of restaurants and cafes. It is only few minutes away from the old city Jaffa gate. The breakfast is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4-Sterne Hotel mit einigen Mängeln in guter Lage

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons:
Location:
Dieses Hotel liegt sehr gut in der Nähe zur Altstadt. Es ist leider etwas in die Jahre gekommen und Beschädigungen werden teilweise nur zögerlich repariert. Der Service und das Frühstück sind o.k., die Zimmer sind sauber. Die Happy-Hour (Getränke und Snacks zw. 15.00 und 19.00 Uhr umsonst) ist ein tolles Hotelangebot. Da das Hotel an einer Partymeile liegt und die Fenster nicht gut schließen, kriegt man teilweise leider kein Auge zu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in a fun neighborhood

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay at the Arthur for 3 nights on our vacation. A very comfortable room, clean and with all necessary amenities. The hotel is in a great fun neighborhood, about 20 minutes walk (or a light rail ride) down Joffa Street to the Old City. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, and just a short walk up the street to the Machane Yehuda market, one of the most interesting and fun places in Jerusalem. Excellent buffet at breakfast and a nice happy hour spread too. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Das komfortable Zimmer, die freundlichen Mitarbeiter, die zentrale Lage.
Wir waren zum ersten mal im Arthur um 4 Tage Jerusalem zu erleben. Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Fußgängerzone und ist sehr stilvoll eingerichtet. Das Zimmer war groß, sehr hübsch und komfortabel, das Bad ebenso. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig israelisch, auf Wunsch werden auch Eier individuell zubereitet oder auch ein Omelette. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und kann einem prima weiterhelfen. Wir hatten am Hotel gar nichts auszusetzen. Die Jerusalemer Altstadt ist zu Fuß schnell erreicht, ansonsten hält die Straßenbahn um die Ecke vom Hotel. Um auch nur halbwegs alles in Jerusalem gesehen zu haben reichen 4 Tage leider nicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location, clean and very helpful staff
Cons: size of room........
Location: Old city, restaurants, shopping center, market, shops, bars, everything !!!!!!
Very clean and excellent location, walking distance to old city, shops and restaurants. Great staff, very friendly and helpful, well worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very comfortable boutique hotel in the old city

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The place and location were great but the food and staff made this place memorable and special. This will be our place for return trips to Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great location in Jerusalem.

Posted May 30, 2015
The Arthur hotel is in an amazing location. You can walk to the old city, the market, the old city, everything is close by. The staff is wonderful. Breakfast and happy hour in the evening were a very nice touch. Only hiccup was an awful tour guide for the old City which was arranged through the hotel. This isn't really the hotel's fault but he diminished the Christian relevance of things, rushed the tour (and there were seniors with us who eventually just dropped out) and took us to places where we were overcharged and he made commission from our purchases only. Other than the places where he got a commission he would not even stop to allow us to purchase water while walking through the market. The name of the tour company was rent-a-guide. Other than our encounter with him Jerusalem is an amazing place. I highly suggest a tour of the underground tunnels of Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, well staffed, lovely room, excellent cleaning service, amazing breakfast . . .
Cons: The shower drain didn't work completely causing water build up & flooding out of the stall & damage to tiles. There could be more natural light.
Lovely modern hotel with and old world feel. Clean, excellent staff, fantastic breakfast and great amenities. We weren't able to check in until 2:30 in the morning however the front desk is staffed 24/7 so it was absolutely seamless. The front desk staff arranged transportation to the airport, stowed our luggage for the day & allowed us to enjoy the afternoon happy hour even though we had already checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, PR, Brasil

Very good location - close to everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location and facilities
Location: close to the train - you can easily go everywhere you want.
Very pleasant place. Staff helped whenever necessary. Nice rooms and excellent location in Jerusalem.