Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for young professionals traveling

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful, great breakfast, happy hour was a perk.
Cons: Shower leaked a little into the rest of the bathroom making the floor wet.
Location: Good location. Easy walk to old city.
Great staff, location is great to walk around the city or hop on the tram. Would recommend to young professionals traveling who want a great hotel that includes breakfast and is easy to navigate to and from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Great choice for exploring Jerusalem

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Fantastic choice in Jerusalem- within easy walking distance of the Old City and close to the Jerusalem Light Rail on Jaffa Road.The hotel is full of character,the staff are friendly and the breakfast is substantial.Would definitely consider this hotel on a return trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: breakfast and waiters very polite and helfull
Cons: The beds should be change daily or every other day.leave 2 shampoos and buble bath if ia a double room,dont take cups away just wash and leave.
Location: good
NO EXPERIENCE, THEY CHARGE ME FOR OUR ROOMS AFTER I HAD PAID EXPEDIA ALREADY AND STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO REINVURSE MY ACCOUNT ONE WEEK LATER.IM VERY ANOID AND UPSET HAVING TO PAY TWICE FOR 2 ROOMS SPECIALLY WHEN THEY DIDNT EVEN CHANGE THE LINEN FOR A WHOLE WEEK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel beautiful City

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Lovely comfortable hotel close to the Jaffa gate and the old city about a 12 minute walk. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient nothing is too much trouble. Pleasant rooms and a very good breakfast. The icing on the cake was the wine and snacks in the bar after a day enjoying the sights. A lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful rooms, location hard to get to with cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I love the staff of this hotel, highly recommended

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: the hotel staff, breakfast and complimentary water!
Cons: the bathtubs are a little bit uncomfortable, too high.
Location: The hotel is close to the market in Ha-Davidka and 20 mins away from the old city of Jerusalem. A lot of restaurants and stores to buy anything.
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. My stay was lovely, the staff were wonderful and very friendly. The hotel has a great location, very close to the Market and the Old city of Jerusalem. The hotel is very clean, they provide complimentary bottles of water- which it's awesome!. Breakfast was off the hook!!!! LOVED IT!!! Happy hour everyday which it's also great! I only had one inconvenience there, but it was not the hotel fault, it was the tour company that the hotel uses for guests who want to take tours. Rent- a-guide is the company- this tour company is not too good and don't care about their customers, the tour guides are not very friendly. I took a tour with this company and on our way back to the hotel there was an issue caused by this company, Rent-a-guide. I spoke to the Front desk staff and explained the situation, they called the tour company and they declined to do some kind of refund. Then Ayala, the GM showed up, her staff and l explained her the situation. She, called directly this company and had a serious talk with this people. Thanks to her the tour company gave us a refund of 50% because of the inconvenience caused by them. I felt appreciated and the hotel staff really care about their customers. The Arthur hotel will be the only reason why l would come back to Jerusalem. Thanks Ayala and all the front desk staff! You guys made our stay AMAZING! I love everything about this hotel and the staff are incredible AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Ben Yehuda street and close to Jaffa Gate
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Room comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Wonderful breakfast.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Centrally located, close to meverything
Small rooms and very small bathroom. Would be too small for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

The Perfect Place to Stay in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lively area with shops and restaurants less than 15 minute walk to the Old City.
Great location; beautiful room; friendly and helpful staff; terrific breakfast buffet; reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness, felt like home
We had a wonderful 5 night stay at the Arthur Hotel! Everything was over and above our expectations. Our room was very comfortable with all the amenities you could ever need. Our bed was SO comfortable! The staff were amazing, full of helpful suggestions, advice and directions. Nothing was too much trouble! When we lost a bag and my phone at the Dead Sea they contacted the tour company, somehow managed to locate it and arranged to have it delivered to our next hotel in Tel Aviv. Words can't describe how grateful we were. Ayala, the regional manager and Eran at the front desk went to incredible lengths to help us. A huge thank you to both of them. Breakfast was fantastic! There was a huge selection of hot and cold dishes. From the traditional shakshuka to freshly cooked eggs to cereal and everything in between! Ori at breakfast was so friendly and he made the BEST coffee! He knew what our favorite coffees were after the first day! Another delightful surprise was Happy Hour between 5-7. Not only was there wine, juices and coffee, there was a hot pasta dish, cakes, biscuits, savouries, crackers,....It was amazing and very generous of the hotel to provide such a nice daily event. The location couldn't have been better. Everything was walkable or a short light rail ride away. Ben Yehuda and Jaffa Streets was a 2 minute walk and the Old City was a 15 minute easy walk. All in all, we felt very much at home and can't wait to return for another visit very soon.