Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel very central in a pedestrian street.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms
We drove to Arthur hotel but needed to park our car in their sister hotel - the Harmony hotel. The hotel itself is located in a lively neighborhood with lots of restaurants and cafes. It is only few minutes away from the old city Jaffa gate. The breakfast is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4-Sterne Hotel mit einigen Mängeln in guter Lage

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons:
Location:
Dieses Hotel liegt sehr gut in der Nähe zur Altstadt. Es ist leider etwas in die Jahre gekommen und Beschädigungen werden teilweise nur zögerlich repariert. Der Service und das Frühstück sind o.k., die Zimmer sind sauber. Die Happy-Hour (Getränke und Snacks zw. 15.00 und 19.00 Uhr umsonst) ist ein tolles Hotelangebot. Da das Hotel an einer Partymeile liegt und die Fenster nicht gut schließen, kriegt man teilweise leider kein Auge zu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in a fun neighborhood

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a great stay at the Arthur for 3 nights on our vacation. A very comfortable room, clean and with all necessary amenities. The hotel is in a great fun neighborhood, about 20 minutes walk (or a light rail ride) down Joffa Street to the Old City. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, and just a short walk up the street to the Machane Yehuda market, one of the most interesting and fun places in Jerusalem. Excellent buffet at breakfast and a nice happy hour spread too. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Wah Shing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Das komfortable Zimmer, die freundlichen Mitarbeiter, die zentrale Lage.
Wir waren zum ersten mal im Arthur um 4 Tage Jerusalem zu erleben. Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Fußgängerzone und ist sehr stilvoll eingerichtet. Das Zimmer war groß, sehr hübsch und komfortabel, das Bad ebenso. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig israelisch, auf Wunsch werden auch Eier individuell zubereitet oder auch ein Omelette. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und kann einem prima weiterhelfen. Wir hatten am Hotel gar nichts auszusetzen. Die Jerusalemer Altstadt ist zu Fuß schnell erreicht, ansonsten hält die Straßenbahn um die Ecke vom Hotel. Um auch nur halbwegs alles in Jerusalem gesehen zu haben reichen 4 Tage leider nicht.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Palm Springs, CA

Excellent location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in Jerusalem. Excellent breakfast and a good happy hour every night. HIghly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ehab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Adelaide

Awesome hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, beautiful hotel...very thing was perfect. My only comment is that the rooms are very small. The hotel more than makes up for this by excellence in service...especially by akmed- he was amazing. It felt like home!
5 out of 5
by Arie from New York

Fantastic location and service

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay and a great base for touring Jerusalem. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, though we wish it was a little bigger. Couldn't ask for a better location - right in the heart of the city and walking distance to the Old City, market, restaurants and shopping. Service was fantastic, especially compared to other hotels we stayed at in Israel. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and give us recommendations. Great free happy hour in the evening and pretty good included breakfast. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
השהות במלון הייתה נעימה, המלון קטן והצוות אדיב ומאיר פנים. הגענו להשתתף במרתון ירושלים, המיקום נוח וקרוב לנקודת התחלת המירוץ והחוויה הכללית הייתה נעימה.