Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Damascus Gate.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The attached restaurant is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Ziad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value; friendly, accommodating staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a good restaurant and kind and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

A quiet and friendly gem

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean & super quiet, with efficient A/C, good quality (and free) wireless internet, a safe, and a mini fridge.
Cons: The lights in my room were poo and the floorplan was a big crowded.
Location: East Jerusalem sometimes gets a bad rap, but this hotel is a great reason to stay there. Herod's Gate is about a 7-minute walk.
I'd stayed in this area before and again enjoyed the experience. The streets are crowded & messy at times but the people are wonderfully hospitable. I was embarrassed to order meals during Ramadan when the staff were fasting, but they graciously put me at ease. Be sure to tell them in advance if you need a parking spot though. They're free, but very limited in number. Staff are helpful here too, arranging for other vehicles to move so you can get to your spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet, peaceful hotel with delightful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Kettle, tea, coffee, fridge and complimentary fruit provided in room. Balcony. Excellent breakfasts. Good wifi. Charming, helpful, staff,
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: 2 mins walk from Salah Al Din St and 5 mins from Damascus Gate. Explore Old City, Garden Tomb, take bus to bustling Ramallah.
Spent 6 nights here. Staff could not have been more helpful. In spite of being only 2 mins walk from busy Salah al Din Street, hotel is quiet, cool, restful. Food excellent (10% discount in restaurant for residents). A perfect base for exploring Jerusalem, the Old City (5 mins walk), and other parts of West Bank (5 mins walk from bus station for Ramallah)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman Jordan

Quaint hotel with the nicest staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I booked this hotel because of the reviews I read. I was not disappointed. Like previous reviewers state this is not a fancy up scale hotel. It is a perfect place to stay if you want an affordable, clean place close to the old city. It is a small hotel but our room was large and had lots of light. Saher was very welcoming when we checked in to the hotel. She helped arrange a driver/tour guide to take us around the area. The restaurant was nice and the waiters were very helpful. My niece was ill and they made her a light vegetable broth and fruit plate they delivered to the room. Breakfast was included. They had fresh fruits and breads and made you an omelette if you wanted it. The tour guide they recommended was fantastic. Jeris took us to the places we wanted to see and was very helpful. I will stay at this hotel the next time I take guests to Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upper Nyack, NY

Charming and quiet oasis in East Jerusalem .

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: My single bed was a bit short. I'm 6'2".
Location: In Eastern Jerusalem within walking distance of the Old City.
The hotel is on quiet side street next to the National Music Conservatory in East Jerusalem. I had a single rather large room on the second floor with high ceilings and a large bathroom and a small balcony that was pleasant to sit on during cool mornings but had an indifferent view. Breakfasts, which are included in the hotel price, were excellent. The hotel has a restaurant that serves tasty Middle Eatern and European dishes and offers a variety of wine and beer, including a wonderful Palestinian beer. The hotel is owned and operated by a Palestinian Christian family. The staff is very professional and friendly. I stayed at the hotel five nights, using the hotel as my home base for daily explorations of of and new Jerusalem and the West Bank. I recommend this hotel highly.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

great pizzas here!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
hotel friendly and room clean. The best thing about this hotel is the wonderful restaurant for lunch and dinner - especially the pizzas!! Helpful porters at checkout and hotel phones for airport shares taxi. Breakfast typical Palestinian with big buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: A very short walk from the Old City of Jerusalem - one big reason to pick this hotel.
Furnishings are dated, and I had to improvise my own shower head clip, but the staff are lovely and helpful and friendly, the beds are fine, and the hot water is, well, hot. For a hotel in this class, it was absolutely fine. BTW, they do have single rooms, which Expedia doesn't seem to give you the option of... I ended up paying over the odds for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofian from Toronto

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Highly recommended. Nice staff. Central location. Friendly east jerusalem