Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great hotel for the low budget traveler! Very close location to the old town. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great lobby and terrace. Parking for 50 NIS per day right next to the hotel. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、大阪

旧市街に近い安くて使い勝手の良いホテル

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: 立地と低価格な宿泊費
Cons: 部屋にコンセントが少ない、せっかくの湯沸しポットが使えない。
Location: 聖墳墓教会、嘆きの壁、岩のドーム
エルサレム旧市街に近く、ホテル代の高いエルサレムでも比較的安いほうです。 部屋は古いですが、旅行手配などスムーズです。 また、このクラスでは珍しくBARがあり、周辺で飲みにくいとビールが飲めます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location and no complaints, excellent.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Capitol hotel was very affordable and most definitely did the job. everything worked out well, only a less than five minute walk away from the old city walls, well fed in the morning with a sizable and good choice for breakfast and no complaints about the hotel and the staff, very friendly and helpful especially with tours and ticket advice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville,Ga

Outstanding service and location in an older hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything Location, awesome breakfast, friendly staff, big room, great a/c
Cons: New plumbing fixture to give a newer (updated) feel to hotel
Location: Visit all the holy sites of Jerusalem (all walking distance from hotel) Try middle eastern food at nearby restaurants walk the old city
My family loved the capital hotel. We stayed at the hotel almost 1 week. It has a great location, only 5 minute walk to the old city of Jerusalem. Herod gate (5 min) or Damacus gate (10 min) walk. Outstanding Service, all the staff went out of their wait to find us best tours, taxi to airport, carried our luggage to room, and restaurant staff personal asked us if we wanted an omelet, scamb led eggs, or anything and brought our requests to the table on a fancy platter. The free breakfast buffet is very nice, my wife, son, daughter, and I loved the wide range of foods. All the staff at the hotel were awesome!!!! The neighborhood is safe and has many shops and cheap food to eat. The Food is very good and less expensive near the hotel verse the old city. Just outside the Herod gate is a great place to get chicken or beef wraps (Schwarma). There are many vendors selling excellent fruit as well. We loved the fruit, especially the grapes we got from the vendors.There is a market about a 2 minute walk inside the Herod gate that offer high quality fruits and food at low prices. The beds are soft, the a/c very cold, and great water pressure for showers. The capital hotel was easily the best hotel we had on our Month long Europe/ Israel trip. If the capital hotel is so great, why does it have a cheap price? Simply it is an old hotel. A fresh coat of paint and/wall paper and new plumbing fixtures would greatly boost its appearance. This would boost the price as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Don't go during month of Ramadan. Never had a peaceful night's sleep for 8 nights. It was constantly noisy it was awful. Room was not cleaned, only change of bed sheets and bathroom towels. TV had no English channels and fridge was not working. If you're single woman, you can't invite male friends over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to alsahera gate

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very good , I will consider coming back ...................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Swell located, very good value, helpful and friend

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything that we didn't like.
Location: Easy 2 minute walk to Herods gate into old city. Mount of olives is close. Also bus station to Bethlehem, only a 5 minute walk.
This hotel is very close to the old city. It is very good value for such a great location. Staff are very nice. Breakfast was great. You won't be disappointed staying here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ある程度安く済ませたいならば

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: 旧市街観光には結構便利だった
部屋は古ぼけてるが使用に困る感じではない ダマスカス門に歩いていけるので観光にはまあまあ便利 買い物も新市街の高い店で買うよりはかなり安く済む 新市街の高いホテルに泊まるには抵抗感じる人向け
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Close to old city, easy transportation surrounding

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Close to old city,easy transportation to site seeing locations and shopping area,hotel balcony dirty, needs up dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels