Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

新市街の中心にあるホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: 何といっても価格帯.
Cons: あくまで安価に最低限の設備を求めるところなので,特に不満はありません.
Location: 新市街の繁華街にありながら,旧市街へも歩いて行ける.
エルサレムの新市街の繁華街エリアにあり,また旧市街へも徒歩またはLRTで容易にアクセスできる立地にありため,いろいろなタイプの人にお勧めできます.一般にイスラエルのホテル代は高いなかで,日本のビジネスホテル程度の価格で,ある程度の設備を有しているため,コストパフォーマンスがよいように思います.なお,バスタブはありません.こじんまりとした宿なので,何でも自分でできる旅慣れた人向けです.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Upgraded to a huge suite for free. Great experience. The only downside was parking was full so we had to pay for public parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Highway robbery; intransigent management

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Management; recommend entire overhaul and remedial courses for management on customer service.
Our stay at the hotel was extraordinarily disappointing. The location of the hotel (excellent) was the best part of the stay. Reception staff was mixed; asked about locations for self service laundry and where to find the sherut to Tel Aviv from Jerusalem. No one could answer these seemingly simple questions (or gave wrong, outdated information) which would be helpful to a typical traveler staying there. Biggest disappointment was response to our request for delaying checkout time by ~2 hours. Companion traveler had interview which could not be changed and needed quiet location. The general manager (Haggai) responded absolutely not unless we paid 50% the nightly room rate we paid for our 3-night stay (for a maximum additional 2 hours). As we had no choice, we had to pay this outrageous fee. The hotel ownership and management is not customer service focused; I highly recommend NOT booking City Center Hotel or its nearby “sister” hotel, Shammai Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Rooms were nice and perfect size for a family. Location was excellent. 10 min walk to old city and a block away from Ben Yuda street.
4 out of 5
by Julian from Southampton, UK

Jerusalem the unknown gem

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
A great 6 days in this fascinating city, full of diversity, history and culture. The museums were world class and frankly you need a minimum of ten days to fully appreciate all that the city and the surrounding tourist attractions has to offer.
3 out of 5
by Marios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glen Allen from Texas

Excellent value for the money

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, good cafes and restaurants nearby. I will stay there again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We very good experience with this hotel, excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very comfortable, the problem we had was that electric stove didn't work and shower had some mold...
4 out of 5
by yehuda from מושב יכיני

פנינה בפינה

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
מלון בעל רמה גבוהה,מקבלים שירותים טובים במהלך השהייה,סביבה שקטה ורגועה,נח לשהות במקום,ללא ארוחות,מקלחת קצת דולפת,מצוי במרכז מסחרי ומדרחוב מרכזי,דיסקרטי ומרשים.