Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms, the cleanliness, the staff
Location: The hotel in in the Mount of Olives. There is not much to do near by. The location is not great.
The room was modern and looked recently refurbished. Everywhere in the hotel was clean. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the Old City. The price was very reasonable and I feel that I got value for money for this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you stay at this hotel, catch the bus from outside the hotel to the main station and you can get to Bethlehem the Dead Sea etc from there. If you are not the type of person who eats rice and vegetables for breakfast, tell them and the chef will happily make some other options. Enjoyed my stay, only down point was I expected a double bed not 2 singles
3 out of 5
by Joel from ithaca

fine except for wierd power shutoff

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
to my surprise and lack of research the hotel was located in east jerusalem and i had doubts about my safety. everything was fine and the free breakfast was excellent. unfortunately i gave room comfort the lowest rating because without movement everything including the heat turned off in thirty minutes.it was january and the room was probably 55f. I called the desk twice and was told thats how it works. on checkout i mentioned it again and was told it could have been circumvented! i do notknow what to think. neighborhood was ok except there was a huge amount of garbage in the field next store and across the street. there is frequent and cheap bus service to damascus gate or its a very nice walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First night in Israel.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not great neighborhood. Great breakfast. All else was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by Mansoor from Maryland, USA

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Descent hotel - very nice staff. Breakfast was very nice. Room was small, but did the job. Towels need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham/uk

Good friendly people, bottom of mount olives.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for three nights, when we arrived at 11:30. They gave us our keys to the rooms straightaway, considering check in time is 3:00. Walking up to the temple is a mission as its uphill. It's away from the old city and restaurants. There is a pizza shop close by.
4 out of 5
by steven from Dallas TX

Israel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good stay the dinner is a little overpriced but the service is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Moody British Columbia Canada

A day off the cruise ship

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: They have it spot on for the class of hotel.
Location: see above
We were on a 14 day cruise and had a two day stay in port. Instead of traveling back and forth to Jerusalem which is 1.5 hours from town and $100US taxi ride we opted to stay at the Commodore Hotel in Eastern Jerusalem. It is within walking distance from the Herod Gate. The bus 75 which stops right in front of the hotel was much faster and very convenient. The hotel is isolated unless you have a car but for one night it was great. Breakfast was one of the nicest we have had in some time. The best part about the hotel is the front desk. We forgot our converter on the boat and they very quickly found us one. We were given a complete overview of the area and it make us feel more at home. Being in the Muslim area of the city outskirts one got a very good feeling of being in an exotic location but feeling very safe. Nothing like walking the streets of that fable city after all of the tourists have gone. .
4 out of 5
by David from Boquete, Panama

Home away

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay. The staff were extremely customer service oriented. From a physical standpoint, the hotel was 3.5 stars, but from a customer service standpoint, they were 6 points on a 5 point scale. We felt comfortable, safe and best of all, at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic team - always ready to help

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, you can walk to the old town - though it's a bit of a climb. Night time probably better with a car but recommended!