Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Kawasaki, Japan

Walking distance to Temple Mount

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The best aspect about this hotel was that it was within walking distances to Temple Mount and other significant tourist attractions. A mere 20 minute walk and you're at Damascus Gate, the best gate for seeing Temple Mount. Plus, it was close to the Tomb of the Virgin Mary among other places. The hotel itself was solid, good service, friendly and the room was fine. I docked a star and am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because they have no business center despite claiming it on the website and having a brochure that says they do. For me, this was important as it was one of the reasons I booked this place in the first place. So just keep in mind this hotel doesn't have a business center.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by johanna francisca from rotterdam

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
de airco op de kamer werkte niet. na 4x klagen en hun toezegging dat het verholpen zal worden, bleef het ongewijzigd heet. we werden niet serieus genomen en ze reageerden op onze klacht met de opmerking dat we niet moesten zeuren. pas nadat we gedreigd hebben het hotel te verlaten en ons geld terugwilden, kregen we een andere kamer. die was dan wel een stuk kleiner maar de airco deed het wel. we zijn dus ontevreden over de reactie en de service in het hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida, USA

Clean, Comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, breakfast and great staff
It is great hotel for someone wants to just sleep there and get moving doing other things. very clean, comfortable, and staff are nice. According to US standards, this hotel would be a 3 star not 4. They need to improve providing room necessities to be 4 star hotel. But overall, it was a great stay for the price. I would for sure come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anderson from Rio de Janeiro

Confortável e Barato

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel com excelente equipe, oferece conforto a um custo bastante acessível. Recomendo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Forrest from Longmont Colorado

The Commodore is a great place to stay!

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Commodore Hotel. The BYU Jerusalem Center is an amazing back drop. The hotel is very modern and well kept. The staff is quite friendly. It was a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms, the cleanliness, the staff
Location: The hotel in in the Mount of Olives. There is not much to do near by. The location is not great.
The room was modern and looked recently refurbished. Everywhere in the hotel was clean. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the Old City. The price was very reasonable and I feel that I got value for money for this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you stay at this hotel, catch the bus from outside the hotel to the main station and you can get to Bethlehem the Dead Sea etc from there. If you are not the type of person who eats rice and vegetables for breakfast, tell them and the chef will happily make some other options. Enjoyed my stay, only down point was I expected a double bed not 2 singles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by claudealain777

Il ne paie pas de mine, mais il est fabuleux

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Nous avions choisi cet hôtel pour son emplacement (sur le Mont des Oliviers, près du jardin de Gethzsmane). Nous avons découvert des gens formidables, près à tout pour vous rendre service et vous faire plaisir. Les chambres sont très confortables, le personnel à votre écoute (ils ont réglé l'air conditionné selon nos désirs, par exemple, ou appelé le cuisinier au téléphone pour nous préparer à manger...). Je ne peux que le recommander, et je sais que nous irons là-bas lors d'un prochain voyage à Jérusalem. Commodore, what else?