Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good at all.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not very comfortable. Terrible bad, pillows, room carpet, noisy, very outdated. Staff are friendly though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Real middle eastern experience, area felt completely safe, people friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Fine hotel, everything there, clean, and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by CHRIS from Phoenix, AZ

If felt good.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel. It is located in a relatively quiet area of the Mount of Olives, close to Gethsemane Gardens. The staff is very courteous and the family who runs the hotel (an Arabic family) is very educated and makes you feel welcome. Although the room is standard, the breakfast is great with several kinds of humus and spreads. The hotel is in a Muslim neighborhood, and we could hear the prayer call on the loudspeaker (It was Ramadan) but it feels safe.
2 out of 5
by R

New rating please

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not good. It is definitely not a 4* hotel. It is 2.5*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham S.

Jerusalem holiday

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel met expectations. Staff were helpful friendly and available at all times. Only downside was that the location was not within good proximity of cafe/restaurants if on foot and which would also involve hilly terrain. However, this is hardly the fault of the hotel which we would definitely reccomend.
5 out of 5
by adam from Canada

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here are very helpful. The hotel is in a Muslim neighborhood which is for a much more authentic stay than being in the touristy part of town. Right beside The Old City. The hotel was amazing. Fresh hot breakfast buffet!! The only down side the internet was not always very reliable and there was no hot water for one day when the hotel filled up. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice quiet stay!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Kawasaki, Japan

Walking distance to Temple Mount

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The best aspect about this hotel was that it was within walking distances to Temple Mount and other significant tourist attractions. A mere 20 minute walk and you're at Damascus Gate, the best gate for seeing Temple Mount. Plus, it was close to the Tomb of the Virgin Mary among other places. The hotel itself was solid, good service, friendly and the room was fine. I docked a star and am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because they have no business center despite claiming it on the website and having a brochure that says they do. For me, this was important as it was one of the reasons I booked this place in the first place. So just keep in mind this hotel doesn't have a business center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida, USA

Clean, Comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, breakfast and great staff
It is great hotel for someone wants to just sleep there and get moving doing other things. very clean, comfortable, and staff are nice. According to US standards, this hotel would be a 3 star not 4. They need to improve providing room necessities to be 4 star hotel. But overall, it was a great stay for the price. I would for sure come back again.