Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Prague

Great value for money

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to the old city. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Free parking.
2 out of 5
by R

New rating please

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not good. It is definitely not a 4* hotel. It is 2.5*
4 out of 5
by Graham S.

Jerusalem holiday

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel met expectations. Staff were helpful friendly and available at all times. Only downside was that the location was not within good proximity of cafe/restaurants if on foot and which would also involve hilly terrain. However, this is hardly the fault of the hotel which we would definitely reccomend.
4 out of 5
by OSVALDO from Rio de Janeiro

boa

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Sem maiores comentários
5 out of 5
by adam from Canada

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here are very helpful. The hotel is in a Muslim neighborhood which is for a much more authentic stay than being in the touristy part of town. Right beside The Old City. The hotel was amazing. Fresh hot breakfast buffet!! The only down side the internet was not always very reliable and there was no hot water for one day when the hotel filled up. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice quiet stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel seems nice by the description and pictures, but we were disappointed! 1) The area was extremely uninteresting - there are no bars, restaurants or shops. Right outside the hotel there is a big road, where cars drive quite fast. There was a car accident during our stay. Even though it only takes about 15 minutes to walk to the old town, the distance to the area in Jerusalem where the restaurants are located will cost you about $15 in taxi. 2) The walls are made of paper. We could hear everything our nabours talked about - which kept us up at night.. 3) At the breakfast-hall the tables were dirty and there was no service. Even though the selection of food was quite large, the dishes wasn't very inviting. The "chef" who prepared eggs and pancakes had dirt under his finger nails and only one tooth in his mouth - literally. In sum: the hotel was not what we expected, and even though the room was okay the area was a big minus. Thus we would recommend finding another hotel in a more interesting area.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Kawasaki, Japan

Walking distance to Temple Mount

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The best aspect about this hotel was that it was within walking distances to Temple Mount and other significant tourist attractions. A mere 20 minute walk and you're at Damascus Gate, the best gate for seeing Temple Mount. Plus, it was close to the Tomb of the Virgin Mary among other places. The hotel itself was solid, good service, friendly and the room was fine. I docked a star and am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because they have no business center despite claiming it on the website and having a brochure that says they do. For me, this was important as it was one of the reasons I booked this place in the first place. So just keep in mind this hotel doesn't have a business center.
2 out of 5
by johanna francisca from rotterdam

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
de airco op de kamer werkte niet. na 4x klagen en hun toezegging dat het verholpen zal worden, bleef het ongewijzigd heet. we werden niet serieus genomen en ze reageerden op onze klacht met de opmerking dat we niet moesten zeuren. pas nadat we gedreigd hebben het hotel te verlaten en ons geld terugwilden, kregen we een andere kamer. die was dan wel een stuk kleiner maar de airco deed het wel. we zijn dus ontevreden over de reactie en de service in het hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida, USA

Clean, Comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, breakfast and great staff
It is great hotel for someone wants to just sleep there and get moving doing other things. very clean, comfortable, and staff are nice. According to US standards, this hotel would be a 3 star not 4. They need to improve providing room necessities to be 4 star hotel. But overall, it was a great stay for the price. I would for sure come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels