Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Location: Excellent Location Near central Jerusalem and Convenient for Old City
Excellent stay Very Clean Good view of City Room very comfortable Missing Iron But quickly Rectified
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel but

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Bar food available till late, swimming pool.
The balcony was prison-like, concrete walls and ceiling for about 8 feet making the room darkish. (Not all rooms are like this) There was no Minibar/fridge in the space reserved for it, the safe didn't work. I reported this and a security man came immediatetly, tried to get it working and failing this informed me that he was going to fetch something. Three days later, by the time I checked out I had not seen or heard from him again. So no safe for my 4 night stay. Parking can be difficult and they charge for this. Aircon very good, swimming pool very nice part open air and part covered. Breakfast excellent although not included in room price. Bar food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great location in Jerusalem and very comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
I really enjoyed the stay, I think the staff could be a little more friendly at the reception. This is really a great hotel and in a great location in Jerusalem!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Reasonable price but awful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Large room
Cons: Staff training needs serious attention
Location: Out of town, mall a few hundred yards away (turn right out of hotel entrance)
This is a Kosher hotel. It was almost Passover when I visited and there was no minibar, no tea and coffee facilites and very unobliging staff.one of the clerks who booked us in ((the one with the American wife) was pleasant but the other was downright rude. No smile, almost as if he thought we should not be there. The room was good, large and comfortable bed. The breakfast was not included and cost in the region of $32 US so we passed on that but eventually we're able to get a cup of coffee at no charge. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Haim

Need overhoal

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location BUT hotel is run down
5 out of 5
by W W Prasanthie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good looking hotel in city centre

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Bedrooms need decorating and re-equiping. Hotel management is poor, annd staff need customer training
Location: City centre position was good
Public spaces looked good but bedrooms were tired and not very clean. Bathroom sub-standard. Staff unhelpful and quite rude. Overall badly managed hotel; I thought Crown Plaza hotels were supposed to be upmarket - not this one! A very poor experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Judith Ginzler Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shr

Not recommended

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel for 4 nights; the facilities are bad and very boring hotel; room had bad smell; and you feel it is not like more than 3 stars hotel; even they do not check if you have water to drink in the room. Nothing to do ; internet slow and housekeeping was not good at all; I have heard the house keeper saying that guests are not clean with loud voice; they are rude; and really was stupid decision I had made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Judith Ginzler Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice views and good location for some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of additional charges

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was decent and better the room was better than expected. My only complaint is that there are two parking lots adjacent to the hotel. One to the right side lists rates, while another one to the left side does not list any parking charges. Upon checkout, we were asked whether we had a car in the parking lot and told that we needed to pay for parking. This was a surprise to me since firstly, this lot did not list any parking charge, and secondly, most other hotels in this part of town (Ramada, Jerusalem Gardens, Prima Park) all offer free self parking. Additionally, the hotel charges you 20 shekel for the person use of the refrigerator in the room. While we did not use this, I was surprised and the other hotels I've stayed at in the area do not have this charge. The moral of the story is that it's a decent hotel, but don't be fooled by the low price. You will end up paying more for the extras that this hotel charges that other hotels do not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Judith Ginzler Guest Relations