Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The only negative was the fact that the hotel falsely advertised free parking. They do offer free parking but only a limited number of spaces. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because they had free parking.
3 out of 5
by Noa from כפר סבא

נועה

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
אין חניה, שילמנו על חניה ברחוב במשך יומיים.. שירותי המלון נסגרים מאוד מוקדם. אין מרפסות או עוף בחדרים, סהכ מלון ששווה להיות בו רק בגלל המיקום ולא יותר
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Excellent with a few weird detriments.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It is located one short block from the "First Station" complex and around a 20-30 minute walk (up/down hill) to Teddy Park/ the Old City of Jerusalem
We had a lovely stay in the Dan Boutique Hotel. The decor, though not entirely current everywhere was ALMOST current everywhere. (It looked like it had been renevated around ten years ago.) There were a lot of nice design details and both the private rooms and the common areas were pleasant to be in and furnished/designed nicely. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and versatile enough to accommodate our family for various situations (sleeping, hanging out and playing, picnicing, etc.) The cold drinks available continuously in the lobby were a nice touch. The air conditioning in the room was definitely strong enough despite the intense heat outdoors. Overall we had a lovely stay and would go back in a heartbeat. Now for the weird things. 1 - The hallway smelled funky. It was kind of like sniffing an airplane. 2 - The bathrooms were not vented to the temperature control, so while our room was a very comfortable temperature, the bathroom was essentially a free sauna. There was a window in there that let in a cool breeze in the evening. We may have been able to include it in the AC had we been willing to leave the door open but we didn't try because of our toddlers. 3 - Not a big deal but it would have been nice if there was a hot water urn available over the Sabbath. There was hot water available but there was a question (for me) as to whether it was previously/continuously heated. Not relevant unless you are Sabbath-observant.
5 out of 5
by Shalom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Matan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamar from Herzliya

Disappointed in the service

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room and amenities were fine. The only problem was the service, especially when checking out. I got shouted at when checking out and told off for asking why they could not use my credit card that was used when I checked in. I also wanted to make sure that they had destroyed the details of the card, which were written down by hand when checking in. When checking in, it took a very long time and a lot of going back and forth. They ended up writing my credit card details by hand as the system was down. When I finally left the hotel, shlepping all my luggage by myself up the stairs to the parking, the parking was closed off. After waiting quite a while I ended up moving the cones that closed off the parking by myself. Don't think I will ever go back there.
4 out of 5
by Isaac from Miami fl

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel overall but needs work on cleaning and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location, clean, reasonable.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is clean, staff are helpful. Walking distance to the Old City and German Colony. Great views from the sun deck. The room is a bit small with small windows. So if you want floor to ceiling views from a spacious, open room, this might not be the place for you. We were very happy here and would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the smell was horrible

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: would like my account to be credited for making my stay very uncomfortable
Location: good!
we arrived and we were given a room that its smell caused to me to caught They moved us to an upgraded room but the odor was very uncomfortable... my sleep was interrupted due to irritation caused by the ODOR.
4 out of 5
by LIOR from מרכז הארץ

חוו"ד בונה ומחמיאה

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
טיפול מצוין מאת ההנהלה לגבי טעות שנעשתה בעמדת הקבלה בזמן הצ'ק אין.