Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

NICE HOTEL NEAR OLD TOWN AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF WAS NICE
Cons: I THINK THEY COULD UPDATE THE ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION
OUR ROOM HAD A TERRIBLE VIEW - RUNDOWN BUILDING WITH VERY MESS YARD NEXT DOOR. THE ROOM WAS OLD BUT CLEAN. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY GOOD, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND THE LOCATION IS GOOD. THERE IS FREE TRANSPORTATION TO THE DUNG GATE INTO THE OLD CITY THAT RUNS EVERY 15 TO 20 MINUTES. THERE ARE SOME GOOD RESTUARANTS WITH IN 5 MINUTES WALKING. OVERALL A NICE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice boutique hotel with great service!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Service, breakfast, free wifi.
Cons: The rooms are decorated a little strangely and it's definitely not a modern hotel. But, all you need. Clean and comfortable.
The hotel is all you need in Jerusalem. 20 minute walk to the Old City with a great area for food and drinks right across the way. For the price, the quality is unbeatable. Great breakfast too. What I loved about this hotel was the service. I had a 4am flight and check out was at 2pm. The hotel let me stay in my room until 9pm because no one was coming the next day. The manager went out of her way to call and make sure I was comfortable even after check out. Nowhere else in Israel is the service this great. I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great location and fabulous breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 22, 2017
From the hotel we were able to walk to the old city. Nearby is the New Train Station- not for transportation- it's a cool spot with restaurants and shops and entertainment. The breakfast buffet is fantastic- lots to choose from. I believe it is kosher. The hotel itself is a bit dated. The sofa in our room had a big stain on it. The bathroom lacked counter space and the shower curtain failed to keep water from getting all over the floor. The Lobby and lounge they heat to a stifling temperature and perfume the air so heavily we couldn't remain for any length of time. My sinus were irritated for days after we left. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of the old city. Best Israeli breakfast anywhere in the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

A great experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location Is about a 20 minute walk from the Jaffa Gate. I think they gave us really big upgrade since our private balcony was the biggest one I have ever had and had a spectacular view of the city, Mount Zion and parts of the Mount of Olives. Staff very friendly and helpful. A restaurant area with a good selection of quality restaurants two blocks away at the 'First Train Station'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Ok location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The front desk did not have, and never did, an updated reservation. Besides the yelling children running up and down the corridors, the stay was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ken , Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us, here at Dan Boutique Hotel; it is through guest comments that we are able to develop our offerings. We're delighted that you liked the location, , just sorry that there were some other aspects that were less pleasing. We have been sure to take on board all your comments with regards to front desk & noise in the corridors and hope to provide a more all round enjoyable experience on the next opportunity. Best regards Rami Emmanuel A.H Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

great hotel very nice staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Great location for a city brake nice staff and very clean
5 out of 5
by Motti Liter from Had Hasharon

Good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, classy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly staff,good breakfast, convient location. .