Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of the old city. Best Israeli breakfast anywhere in the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

A great experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location Is about a 20 minute walk from the Jaffa Gate. I think they gave us really big upgrade since our private balcony was the biggest one I have ever had and had a spectacular view of the city, Mount Zion and parts of the Mount of Olives. Staff very friendly and helpful. A restaurant area with a good selection of quality restaurants two blocks away at the 'First Train Station'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Ok location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The front desk did not have, and never did, an updated reservation. Besides the yelling children running up and down the corridors, the stay was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ken , Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us, here at Dan Boutique Hotel; it is through guest comments that we are able to develop our offerings. We're delighted that you liked the location, , just sorry that there were some other aspects that were less pleasing. We have been sure to take on board all your comments with regards to front desk & noise in the corridors and hope to provide a more all round enjoyable experience on the next opportunity. Best regards Rami Emmanuel A.H Guest Relations & Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

great hotel very nice staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: staff, location
Great location for a city brake nice staff and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good atmosphere

Posted Dec 11, 2016
High-class service and excellent food. Because few parking places, we had to park 200 meters away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to walled city and good restauran

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very friendly and accomodating. Great breakfast. Comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We arrived at 5 pm on Saturday and the Checkin was delayed for one of two rooms until 5:30 pm, but the staff tried to help. Staff is friendly and very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to Old Town Jerusalem

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: - Great hotel staff, very responsive and helpful - Close to the Old Town (Jaffa and Zion gates), just about a 10-15 min walk - Close to the old train station which is now full of restaurants and live music. Good place to hang out. - Good breakfast, lots of dairy options - Rooms are large, bathrooms are spacious Cons: - Hotel overall and rooms are a bit dated - Slow internet (if you need it)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We stayed for 1 night. We were treated brilliantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff, bed not confortable, covers not clean

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: the place where it is located, its near the Old City and there is the Old Railroad station full of great people and good food
Cons: the mattress is just to hard i had back pain because of it everyday
Location: its close to everything great location