Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Has it all hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Position. Luxury at 4 stars.
Cons: Parking which was promised online free of charge was an issue when over weekend they ran out of parking spaces. I had to park down the road.
Location: Close to town - walking distance or a short bus ride with many bus options. See above in main paragraph for more details
Stayed at this hotel as was close to relatives we were visiting. However, it is also close enough to town to walk, or to take a bus if you don't want to walk too far. It is also across the road from the Tachana Rishona - a newly built walkway packed with restaurants shops and stalls. There is a supermarket across the road, and a 24 hour smaller market. Also close to a quant area with lots of shops and restaurants called Emek Refaim. Check in was fast and the staff were friendly and helpful, and could not assist us enough. Quick change of room was made for me and my mum when we realised our room was down a few steps which she could not manage alone as she has a walker. Late checkout was given to us - so appreciated as we had a wedding to attend and it allowed us to get ready in our room before vacating. I upgraded to a premium room for little extra, and it was worth the price of the upgrade for a much more spacious room. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. I would not hesitate to return to this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The only negative was the fact that the hotel falsely advertised free parking. They do offer free parking but only a limited number of spaces. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was because they had free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the smell was horrible

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: would like my account to be credited for making my stay very uncomfortable
Location: good!
we arrived and we were given a room that its smell caused to me to caught They moved us to an upgraded room but the odor was very uncomfortable... my sleep was interrupted due to irritation caused by the ODOR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Real value--Loved that breakfast was included and parking was free. Room was small but liked decor. WiFi was free and had good reliability. I have stayed at otehr Jerusalem hotels and felt thsi was a solid value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Beautiful hotel stunning view to the old city

Posted May 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
The stuff where verse kind and helpful The hotel is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Passover Holiday Trip to Israel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Mike in the hotel restaurant is ALWAYS a good host!
Location: Neary by the old railway station which has been transformed into a terrific lively place for food,shopping and entertainment.
Stayed several times before and we have always been very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by Silvina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from פתח תקווה

אירוח סביר .

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
בחרתי במלון הזה ,בפעם השניה , בגלל קרבתו לדירה של הבת שלי. ארוחת הבוקר בשבת ראויה לשיפור. באתי לחדר האוכל מוקדם והלחם עדיין היה קר בגלל הוצאת מאוחרת מהקירור.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
great location, nice staff, adequate facilities and super clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent value and location in Jerusalem!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
This was our second stay at the Dan Boutique. We like this property for its value and location and staff. The room furnishings could use a bit of an update but the rooms are good size. There is a small gym and a beautiful terrace with spectacular views of the city just outside the gym. The breakfast buffet could benefit from more choices and better coffee machine snd toaster. But very clean and efficient service in the dining room. The staff is fantastic; you no sooner request something and it is at your door. Overall a very good choice in a city with many options.