Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to walled city and good restauran

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very friendly and accomodating. Great breakfast. Comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We arrived at 5 pm on Saturday and the Checkin was delayed for one of two rooms until 5:30 pm, but the staff tried to help. Staff is friendly and very courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to Old Town Jerusalem

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: - Great hotel staff, very responsive and helpful - Close to the Old Town (Jaffa and Zion gates), just about a 10-15 min walk - Close to the old train station which is now full of restaurants and live music. Good place to hang out. - Good breakfast, lots of dairy options - Rooms are large, bathrooms are spacious Cons: - Hotel overall and rooms are a bit dated - Slow internet (if you need it)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We stayed for 1 night. We were treated brilliantly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff, bed not confortable, covers not clean

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: the place where it is located, its near the Old City and there is the Old Railroad station full of great people and good food
Cons: the mattress is just to hard i had back pain because of it everyday
Location: its close to everything great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Perfect One Night Stay in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Check in was easy and service was good. Room a bit small but doable. Conveniently located to the old city. Good internet and tv service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel excepcional

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Muy bonito hotel, cómodo y bien ubicado
Location: Este hotel es recomendable porque está ubicado cerca de la ciudad vieja, a la cual se puede llegar caminando. Allí hay numerosos sitios turísticos que
Nos pasamos un fin de semana estupendo, disfrutamos en este maravilloso hotel, que tiene una gran ubicación, personal amable y servicial, la comida y las habitaciones impecables con vistas increíbles de la ciudad vieja.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location for short visit to Jerusalem

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Jaffa Gate for the Old City. The room was relatively small but comfortable and clean. Staff polite and helpful. The only slight negative was the relatively basic choices for a four star hotel. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Queens

Stay here!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming front desk personnel, excellent buffet breakfast and Shabbat buffet dinner, sensitivity to needs of Sabbath observer, great sun terrace overlooking the city. Terrific value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Has it all hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Position. Luxury at 4 stars.
Cons: Parking which was promised online free of charge was an issue when over weekend they ran out of parking spaces. I had to park down the road.
Location: Close to town - walking distance or a short bus ride with many bus options. See above in main paragraph for more details
Stayed at this hotel as was close to relatives we were visiting. However, it is also close enough to town to walk, or to take a bus if you don't want to walk too far. It is also across the road from the Tachana Rishona - a newly built walkway packed with restaurants shops and stalls. There is a supermarket across the road, and a 24 hour smaller market. Also close to a quant area with lots of shops and restaurants called Emek Refaim. Check in was fast and the staff were friendly and helpful, and could not assist us enough. Quick change of room was made for me and my mum when we realised our room was down a few steps which she could not manage alone as she has a walker. Late checkout was given to us - so appreciated as we had a wedding to attend and it allowed us to get ready in our room before vacating. I upgraded to a premium room for little extra, and it was worth the price of the upgrade for a much more spacious room. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. I would not hesitate to return to this place