Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful Hotel Staff very helpful. Breakfast wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful hotel with beautiful lobby and pool area

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Check in was a little long in that we hadron hangs rooms 3 times until we had one with air conditioning and hot water. Each room was an increase in quality and comfort until ultimately we were in an executive room on the top floor with an excellent view of Jerusalem The management was very apologetic and very eager to please I sure this was a complete unfortunate situation butt hey we're very helpful If possible Try to upgrade to an executive room. The slight increase in fee is well worth it Although out of the way of the old city a short walk to the light rail takes you right to the Jaffa or Damascus gates and all shopping areas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pampering place outside of the Old City

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Dan Jerusalem has been an excellent home base for our travels in Israel. To get to the Old City you can drive, ask the hotel to call a cab or take a short walk to access the light rail. The light rail is only 3 stops to Jaffa Gate.If you're driving, it is easy to connect to highways to explore northern and southern Israel. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean with many offering wonderful views of the Old City. Since we live in a busy city, it was nice to be away from the crowds. Want to relax? Try the hammam while you're here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, A bit old but good spirit

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Food Swimming Pool
Cons: the hotel is a bit old, rooms are not updated.
this is our second time in this hote. the advantages in this hotel are the swimming pool and the food. either breakfast, Lunch or dinner- the food is very very good a high standards and staff are great. swimming pool is in nice size and very fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice big hotel, clean big poll and plenty of Food

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The staff was great, quick check in. A big variety of tasty food. Overall great value for a one night stay in the Holly land
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

good services

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: the security end i was biutifull
Cons: well, all depent on you guys, all stuff was pretty old but all work fine, can't complain
Location: very good location every thing was nearbay, good location,
it was greate every thing was good, can't complain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Handsome hotel design, attractive, well-equipped room, great complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Big problem with the WiFi. Sometimes it works well, sometimes it doesn't connect.
Location: Hotel is in a remote location, but 7 minutes walk to the tram into town or bus station.
Overall very good experience. The only hotel in Jerusalem with trained and courteous staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nos encantó

Posted Jan 24, 2016
El hotel está muy bonito y cómodo! Disfrutamos mucho la estancia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Setting

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for 11 days while visiting at nearby Hebrew University on the Mt. Scopus campus. Great views of Jerusalem- of Mt. Scopus and Mt of Olives! Not in immediate tourist area but easy quick access to Old City and center city sites via taxi or the light rail (Ammunition Hill stop). Can walk to nearby French Hill shopping area for supermarket and local eateries that serve the students of Hebrew U.
4 out of 5
by DAN from Johannesburg

Nice choice

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff and manager at reception really really great manager in resturant caring and hospitable Steam room in spa and showers can be sometimes untidy