Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: Standard of the food and the status of the rooms in the older section.
The hotel was very expensive for what was provided. The breakfast and dinner had a lot of food but the standard of the food was disappointing .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Jerusalem Hotels

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Buffet. hotel staff.
Cons: Add meat to the buffet
Location: Close to the Old city.
This is the hotel used by mostly Americans. Great buffet. Clean rooms. Seems overpriced, but prices in Israel are high.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia. manhattan, USa

Amazing hotel full-service five star

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Excellent hotel staff from the time I arrived until the time of departure catered to any request with a smile Rooms are all new and upgraded. Housekeeping is top notch. The food was amazing so many choices definitely five star This will be my new destination in Israel location is convenient walking to everything
5 out of 5
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark from Winchendon

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location, but the staff was unable or unwilling to make any minor accomadations to make our stay enjoyable. After a long hot day, we returned to the hotel at 5:40. The pool closes at 6:00, so we asked if it could remain open for an additional 1/2 hour - and even offered to pay for the service. This was not allowed. We also had to leave very early one morning and made advance reservations for a bag breakfast to be provided; this also did not occur. Most of the hotel staff were very pleasant, but some of them had bad attitudes. Hotel price was high compared to similar hotels at this level of quality - but is justified given the great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
I always like staying at the dan panorama Jerusalem. The ppty is clean, food is good, location is excellent. You can't the value.
5 out of 5
by Ariel David from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Hotel de muy buena categoria

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, de muy buena categoria. El personal muy amable. En general muy recomendable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Would stay here again

Posted May 4, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable. The location was very good just around the corner from the famous King David Hotel. They have a very nice and extensive breakfast buffet and the staff at the buffet we found to be helpful and accommodating. Some of the hotel service people are less than gracious and they need more training on how to cater to vacation travelers who are used to first class service. It's not that they were that bad, but some are a little curt in their manner and not big on charm. We found that to be the case with many of the people we encountered in Jerusalem from taxi drivers to waiters. The service people in Tel Aviv on the other hand were warm, friendly and eager to please. Big difference. We chose to eat in our room one night but the room service menu was very limited and I had to go down to the bar to pick a menu which are not found in the rooms. That being said, what we ordered arrived quickly and was fresh and pretty good. I think their kitchen isn't set up for a la carte but instead their dining room for both breakfast and dinner provides a buffet style and that might account for the limited room service menu. Overall it's a nice hotel that I would go back to if we return to Jerusalem.