Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very clean, nice and comfortable. Excellent restaurant and food. All of the staff were very kind and helpful. Very good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Old City Location, Very Clean & Friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and great staff
Cons: longer pool hours, better breakfast
Location: Old City, Western Wall, Machne Yehuda, Great Synagogue of Jerusalem, Ben Yehuda street, Mamilla Mall
Rooms were ready when we checked in at noon. Our request for adjoining rooms was honored. The hotel was very clean. Rooms were made up early in the morning. Pool closed at 6 pm (seems to be the norm in Israel) which was a little early for us, but there were always huge towels available. Senior Dining room staff was very attentive (thanks Shmuel) and even the servers (Sofia was always at the ready) were fantastic, but the breakfast (presentation, selection and flavor) was lacking. Not nearly up to the high standards of a famous Israeli breakfast. Overall, the staff, location and cleanliness of the hotel made for a very enjoyable stay. Not in the same league as the nearby Inbal, but not the same price either. It was our first stay at a Dan Hotel and after visiting the Dan Panorama Jerusalem, we would certainly stay at a Dan hotel in the future
4 out of 5
by Elana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by karen L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Hotel agradável, próximo ao Mamila

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Muito Bom bem limpo de excelente qualidade!!! Ótimo café da manhã.
4 out of 5
by susan from nj

Good value in a very expensive hotel neighborhood

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for expensive hotel neighborhood. The entire staff -- waiters, housekeeping, bellhop, front desk, etc... were amazingly friendly and sincerely wanted to help. Staff appeared to like their jobs. Staff considerably nicer than the staff at the much more expensive Inbal Hotel one block away. Our room at the Dan was a renovated room. (Renovation is new but would have preferred if they went with a color palate that was not black and red in the lobby and dining room.) Be prepared for small rooms, but bed is comfortable and rooms are clean. We are used to Israeli shower/bathtubs having only the half 'glass' shower curtain so adept at not getting water on floor -- just turn the shower nozzle towards wall. Also Israeli hotel rooms the king bed is usually two twins -- secret is ask them to put a king size mattress pad down when they make it into a king and bed will be much more comfortable. This is something that almost any hotel in Israel will do if you ask -- if you don't ask they leave the two twin mattress pads on the bed when they make it as a king
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 4, 2016
The staff was always accommodating whether it was to obtain a Jerusalem Post for me or to arrange for an early check-in when we arrived back on Sunday morning at 9:30. All questions were answered with a smile and how may I assist you again.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Claude from Lyon

Hotel agréable

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hotel bien situé, chambres confortables mais réglage de la climatisation très capricieux, le buffet du petit déjeuner est parfait pour les salades mais nettement moins bon pour le sucré.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Conveniently located to all areas

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Very nice hotel, great Israeli style breakfast, newly renovated room. Convenient in/out if you have a car.
4 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels