Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted May 20, 2018
Location is excellent. Close to everything. The Old City view from the window was great. Food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Danhotels, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your insights following your stay with us. We're delighted that everything came together to create such a memorable time and will all be looking forward to welcome you back again soon, with regards, Natalie Shalopm Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Extended our stay

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Orbitz
We were so comfortable at the Dan Panorama (in a renovated wing room — called Deluxe rather than the older rooms called Superior) we extended our stay. When they finish upgrading all of the rooms (they are working in 6 month tranches to get to the all) it will be a total remake. Friendly and attentive staff at the front desk and bellman services
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, What a wonderful review of your stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I was so glad to read that you extended your stay and that you enjoyed our Deluxe room. I will forward your lovely words to the front desk team I am sure they will be thrilled. Looking forward to having you as our guests again in the near future. Sincerely, Natalie Shalom Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Jerusalem Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2018 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel with friendly and professional staff. The rooms in the new wing are modernized and excellent. The older rooms are being updated in traunches. The new rooms are called “Deluxe” and are only slightly more expensive than the older “Superior” rooms (which have a dated look). Well worth it for the upgrade. Location is outstanding. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER BOOK A ROOM HERE

Posted Jan 6, 2018
MY FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED DUE A BLIZZARD AND THEY REFUSED TO REFUND ME OR EVEN GIVE ME A CREDIT! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
It is a sincere shame when we are unable to assist in these situations. When a guest books via a third party, it is necessary for any amendments to be made via the channel by which the booking was made. Therefore, it would have been down to the Agent to make this change. We're ever so sorry for any confusion and hope we have another opportunity to welcome you for you to enjoy the full experience of a stay with us. With thanks and best regards, Natalie Shalom Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by Masanori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very convenient, nice location, rooftop pool and Outdoor patio add to this hotel's charm.Staff is Very accommodating. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Great service! Service excellent! We had my grandon's bar mitzvah Friday night dinner at the hotel. Food is amazing! Totally recommend this hotel! I give it a "5"!
3 out of 5
by bruce

NOT GREAT SERVICE

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location to walk to most places. The food is not bad and the room was clean. The service left a lot to be desired. I stayed there 10 nights. We got wash clothes only sometimes and when we got the wash clothes we didn't always get hand towels. I called for soap and two hours later had to call again. I asked the manager in the dinning room to have an empty table set up so we could eat breakfast and he snapped at me. The man at the front desk gave me bad information about the taxis. The from desk manager Gal was rude obnoxious and condescending. The phone was blinking for 3 days and every time I called to see if there was a message I was told it was a mistake until the last time when they put me through and there was a message from 3 days before. I was charge $56 and have no idea what it was for but it is not my charge. Chase will take care of that. It was about $250 a night and for that kind of money it should be a better hotel